William Penn Village Apartment Homes

595 Tulip Lane

Property Ratings

5
11
4
18
3
6
2
7
1
5

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.8

Value

2.9

Maintenance

3.7

Office Staff

3.6

Landscaping

3.8

Building Exterior

3.3

Move-in Condition

3.4

Parking

3.6

Rec Facilities

3.4
January 11, 2017
-Poor rates -Untimely attention to maintenance problems
Anonymous
January 11, 2017
When we first moved in, the leasing associate lied to us and made extremely empty promises. We have had nothing but trouble and uncertainty with WPV since the day we moved in. They put us in the wrong apartment, on the first floor, with a huge hole in the air conditioner, letting the winter cold winds blow straight into the apartment. Then moved us into the proper apartment, but forced us to pay a higher rate, although that leasing associate promised us a 2nd/3rd floor apartment, with a balcony.
Anonymous
January 10, 2017
Never parking Hallways full of dog hair Washer and dryer had build up dirt on it Residents did not follow rules and dogs were running lose with kids in the building The carpet was not laid down professional There was carpet in the dining room area The heat worked sometimes Air/rain/snow came through the Air conditioners The dish washer never dried utensils
Shane D.
August 09, 2016
I was lied to at move-in by a past employee about the apartment's condition, they raise the rent every year with no updates to apartment, exterior of building is unkempt (I have never seen the windows washed), lighting in parking lot is almost non-existent
Anonymous
August 07, 2016
Maintenance never follows up with any requests, the office staff can be very rude at times when placing phone calls for questions or concerns. They used to have two washers and dryers for 3 floors of people now they only have one washer and one dryer which is highly inconvenient to have to wait to wash clothes and my rent is over 1000 dollars.
Andrew C.
August 03, 2016
Very satisfied with the complex, always clean, not a lot of disturbances, always responds quickly to issues or incidents..
Edith E.
August 02, 2016
Nothing gets fixed on time.... SMH... I wish I never moved here.
Anonymous
August 02, 2016
My sister and I are happy with the William Penn Village because we are very comfortable. Our requests are addressed in a professional manner and we are in a great location.
Lisa R.
August 02, 2016
I am very happy at William penn village
Jose R.
August 02, 2016
things didnt seem to be going well in the beginning but has improved fair to good
Marion D.
July 29, 2016
I love the spacious of the apartments as well it's pretty quiet out here.
Joy B.
September 28, 2015
My air conditioner leaks. A maintenance man came in the beginning of the summer and said that instead of fixing it we will get a new air conditioner (because it is old anyways). However, we haven't received a new one yet.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 19 Reviews
Next >