AVA Van Ness

2950 Van Ness St NW

Property Ratings

5
73
4
92
3
12
2
5
1
1

Ratings & Trends

Value

3.8

Maintenance

4.5

Office Staff

4.4

Building Exterior

4.3

Move-in Condition

4

Parking

3.8
December 24, 2018
The concierge staff is great and it's a pretty convenient place for Metro and food/entertainment access. However, they are currently renovating and are incredibly intrusive and terribly uncommunicative about it. If you work "normal" hours away from your home and are OK with people constantly needing access to your unit, this place may be great for you. If you're not OK with them needing access to your unit (averaged over 7 months) twice a month and having them communicate the notice and changes in schedule poorly then you're probably fine here. If you like to think of your unit as more of your unit than the building's, I'd look elsewhere. I'm sure the place will be great once it's completely renovated. But, as a resident, I have no idea when that will be. You'd think they'd have a project outline. Maybe they do, but they're not telling us. And haven't for more than a year. They keep coming up with new things to inconvenience you with. If they tell you when the renovations will be done when you come in to look at units, know that it's likely a lie. They have no idea when they will be done.
Anonymous
June 24, 2015
AVA Van Ness has been everything I have wanted and needed. Good, clean apartments with suitable amenities and close to a grocery, pharmacy, bank, and Metro. Quiet, residential area. I would recommend to anyone.
Anonymous
June 17, 2015
Friendly staff, great apt, wonderful location!!
Anonymous
June 11, 2015
Friendly office staff and front desk crew. Great location, welcoming community and reasonable price.
Michael F.
June 04, 2015
AVA Van Ness is a great value for money community, close to transport and with good ammenities. The photographs on the website don't represent all apartments so be sure to do a tour before signing the lease if you can. Very friendly staff. One month in and so far so good.
Anonymous
May 20, 2015
Great apartment building! The staff are all super nice, and the move in process was a breeze. Live here!
Thomas B.
May 20, 2015
This apartment building is within walking distance to my work and most places that I need to go.
Behrouz G.
April 15, 2015
The management personnel is very friendly and efficient. They are kind and always trying to do their best.
Indira M.
March 25, 2015
Moving to the AVA Van Ness apartment community was the best decision I made to live in Washington DC. My apartment is clean, spacious, and has a beautiful view. The management staff is very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Any question or issue is addressed immediately.
Anonymous
February 27, 2015
One of the best move-in experiences I've had in Apartment/Condo living in quite a while. Assistance on site has been quick, diligent, friendly and overall fantastic. I rely heavily on management to take care of their residents and Ava Van Ness absolutely does that. Your home should be a place of comfort and safety and at AVA Van Ness, I'm worry-free when it comes to where I spend most of my time.
Gloria J.
January 19, 2015
The Consulate was all the website boasted it to be -- fantastic staff that are patient with your questions and always positive at the front door, great amenities with a good fitness center and on-site laundry, and cleanliness! I feel completely safe here, its a good home in a busy city.
Angela C.
January 06, 2015
Great so far; no big issues.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 36 Reviews
Next >