Gables Takoma Park

7035 Blair Rd Nw

Property Ratings

5
114
4
122
3
30
2
11
1
5

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.6

Maintenance

4

Office Staff

4.1

Landscaping

4.6

Building Exterior

4.6
September 27, 2017
I fell in love with this complex the first time I walked by it going to Takoma Park Metro Station. The Landscaping and overall curb appeal really grabbed my attention. This was the only place I saw that I knew I had to live here since I first moved to the DMV area. I have and would still continue to recommend this place to any and all of my known associates. The staffs truly went above and beyond helping me with my move. They were extremely helpful with early deliveries and making sure that I was well taken care of and well-suited to move in. I tried to remember to thank them for that every time I see one of them. Truth be told I'm only into my second month but it's so comfortable here I really don't want to live anywhere else.
Anonymous
August 30, 2017
This is a very safe and convenient location. The inviting appearance and the building's amenities make you proud to have friends and family visit.
JANICE T.
July 05, 2017
Very-well managed and maintained residence community.
Anonymous
April 26, 2017
building quality, community friendliness, great location, pet-friendly environment, staff accessibility and helpfulness, work-out room
JULIO B.
April 13, 2017
We've had a great experience living at Gables for nearly five years! The walkability to the uniquely awesome Takoma community has ended up making this neighborhood our forever home.
JOSIAH L.
April 12, 2017
I have lived at Gables Takoma Park for nearly five years and have greatly enjoyed the community since day one. My apartment is spacious, my neighbors are friendly, and management is beyond helpful.
WORDNA W.
April 05, 2017
Quiet . Responsive and pleasant office staff. Great amenities: gym, TV lounge, complimentary coffee, business center, indoor parking, terraces. Convenient to Metro and heart of Takoma Park. High walking score. Green. Easy living.
BARBARA W.
April 05, 2017
Gables Takoma Park provides a beautiful space to call home and a staff and neighbors that become like family.
Anonymous
January 14, 2016
I have enjoyed staying at the Gable n Takoma Park for the last year. I am most impressed by the appearance of the apartment building. The apartment is clean, well decorated and always has the most comforting fragrance. The gym has a great decor also and is very appropriate for workouts. The staff is exceptional. Always willing to assist in my needs and providing the hghest quality of service. Of note, there is a new apartment building under construction in the back of the Gables. The work begins after 7 and is completed by 4 so I have never been interrupted or annoyed by the work. I am not sure if Gable ownership played a role in making sure the construction was not a burden to the residence and if so..........WELL DONEand THANK YOU!
KERRY L.
August 27, 2015
Takoma Park is a great community in many ways! The building in great with upscale high end amenities, convenience to metro and accessibility to many stores, etc. Moving to Takoma Park was a step up for us and we are really enjoying our living space. Layout of apartment is very practical with plenty of storage and no wasted space. Hope to be here for a while!
Anonymous
August 12, 2015
Great community, great customer service, a real family atmosphere.
Anonymous
August 08, 2015
Gables Takoma Park is an excellent choice for apartment living in DC. The community is clean and well-kept, with a friendly and responsive management and maintenance staff. The building is modern and energy efficient, and many apartment units feature stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. It is pet-friendly, and conveniently located just around the block from the Takoma metro. I have lived at Gables for a year and just renewed my lease for an additional two years. With so many features at a reasonable price, Gables Takoma Park is a great find!
JAIME W.
1 - 12 of 66 Reviews
Next >