St. John's Landing

3499 Highway 17

Property Ratings

5
0
4
0
3
3
2
1
1
5

Ratings & Trends

Location

2.8

Value

2.5

Maintenance

2.3

Office Staff

3.2

Landscaping

2.8

Building Exterior

2.3

Move-in Condition

1.8

Parking

2.3

Rec Facilities

1.5
May 20, 2019
This place is horrible the price goes up every year with no improvements. The water sometimes has a funny smell and the electric is shoddy at best.
Anonymous
September 06, 2018
do not rent here....they charge a garbage fee ($10.) a month whether you use that service or not. also, they do not accept credit card payments, no ceiling fans, parking is a joke....have complained several times about folks who are visiting taking resident spots, several residents who have 2 vehicles & park blocking folks in, noisy neighbors who insist on loud thuds on adjoining room wall.......they recently painted the buildings & actually painted my windows shut & it took them 4 days to take care of it..........i cannot wait to move. rent has gone up over $100.00 since i moved here almost 4 years ago......they do not give a crap about their residents. you can't even leave a message after hours unless its maintenance related.....do not move here!!!!!
Anonymous
August 07, 2018
did not want to click any stars but i had to...so one star...but honestly...NO STARS!!!!!! at first loved this place.....now...repeated calls etc to management regarding parking have gone unanswered. plus, there is now a $10 monthly fee for trash even if you do not take your trash to the dumpster....and there is a $4 service every time you pay your utility bill, they refuse to assign parking spaces so at times there is no place to park and parking on the lawn is a no no...well, i've found out that some folks get away with it. one HAS to have renters insurance....and here is the icing on this cake...they recently painted the building and the hired help painted my windows shut...i have made several attempts to get the windows unstuck with no avail. today was the last straw...i am trying to find another place before my rent gets jacked up yet again!!!!!!
Anonymous
November 12, 2014
not too happy with the utilities situation. it's not that bad but they charge 4 bucks every time as a service charge and for those of us like myself, it's 4 bucks that could be used somewhere else. not too thrilled with increases that will be implemented at lease renewal (10 bucks a month for trash removal and mandatory renters insurance).
Anonymous
January 24, 2014
not enough pesticide elimination, drug dealing neighbors...
Anonymous
January 24, 2014
All bills (rent, electric, water) can be paid online. However, there is a small convenience fee and you have to pay $4.00/month for a third party (fourth party, really) billing service fee for utilities. Maintenance experience is 50/50. The fridge was not getting cold and foods were thawing, first call did nothing but on the second they replaced the fridge with a newer, larger one.
Buildings are old, but in decent shape. New flooring and countertops. Hot water is available quickly.
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
For the most part management is relatively quick in sending Maintainance to fix any issues that you have. We moved here in during the summer of 2012. During that summer there was a storm that caused a tree to break our kitchen window. They said that they would replace it and they still haven't. Also, the night of January 7, 2014 our heater went out downstairs and the female Maintainance worker refused to come fix it until the next morning, we told her that we take care of his sick elderly dad.
Deborah D.
January 03, 2014
Parking is terrible, maintenance does not fix what it wrong and theft.
Anonymous