District on Baldwin Park

5590 Baldwin Park St

Property Ratings

5
4
4
13
3
13
2
8
1
5

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.9

Value

2.5

Maintenance

3.2

Office Staff

3.6

Landscaping

3.5

Building Exterior

3.1

Move-in Condition

3.2

Parking

3.7

Rec Facilities

3.3
March 30, 2020
Rent showed that they had availability but after checking with management, they do not.
Anonymous
February 03, 2020
Staff are yet to return my call
Anonymous
December 05, 2015
The design and location of the complex is very good for me. It's sometimes difficult to find parking, and it is very easy to hear conversations in the other units.
Anonymous
November 17, 2015
While it may seem quite typical to say, the value that you get is not compared to the value that you pay for. The grounds are constantly unc while it may seem quite typical to say, the value that you get is not compared to the value that you pay for. The grounds are outdated and look dingy. The laundry rooms are not air-conditioned habitually dirty. The location is only good for me because of the fact that it's close to my school. It should not be marketed as a community in Baldwin Park.
Anonymous
November 17, 2015
You took the trash dumpsters out of the community, yet you don't enforce the lease agreements as regards to outside bags of trash. I drive my trash to the compactor, yet I see my neighbors with trash bags and out door trash bins. Perhaps you need to hold all of your clients to the same standards.
Anonymous
November 17, 2015
Is not a bad place to live but I think the management or the company that took over this development is trying to make this place look like top notch since is close to the Baldwin park area. Is great that they remodeled the exteriors and some what the interiors but they forgot the real major details like old ac units and old water heaters. I think the place is over priced I can wait for my lease to over...
Anonymous
November 17, 2015
Overpriced and rising. Apartments are small with no central air so my electric bill is through the roof. Management and maintenance are constantly entering apartment without giving any notice. valet trash is a scam. No such thing. We bring our own trash to the dumpster and it's always overflowing. $3 to do a load of laundry and I'm still getting water overages. Overall not a great place to live as a single woman in her mid-20's.
Anonymous
November 17, 2015
Have complained about my tub cracking, peeling, and molding over seven times and it has never been addressed. Even sent pictures to no avail. Kitchen cupboards are shoddy and cheap.
Anonymous
November 17, 2015
Location is the best aspect of living at the District on Baldwin Park. The Cady Way and Baldwin Park trails are right behind the complex. On the front side, a grocery store and gas station are right across the street. Price and size are the reasons I left. If granite counter-tops, stainless steel appliances and halogen track lighting are necessities for your way of living then this complex is for you. If not, you can find substantially larger units at more affordable costs elsewhere.
Anonymous
November 17, 2015
I love my apartment because it is in back close to the dumpster but not close enough to smell it. It is close to the pool, the walking trail, it is pretty quiet and I pass the mailboxes on the way in. I love being on the first floor because with some of the health issues climbing stairs gets to be a lot. I also looked for an apartment has a washer and dryer which is a must for me. My main concern is regarding the water and piping inside the apartments; it is old and we have had several leaks.
Deborah N.
November 14, 2015
Great service and prompt repairs.
Kenneth B.
January 14, 2014
Everyone's ha treat me very well due to the fact I lost my home they made me feel right at Home here .
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 16 Reviews
Next >