Crystal Lake

7680 W Highway 98

Property Ratings

5
2
4
7
3
2
2
2
1
0

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.2

Value

2.7

Maintenance

3.8

Office Staff

4

Landscaping

3.6

Building Exterior

3.7

Move-in Condition

3.5

Parking

3.8

Rec Facilities

3.1
May 24, 2020
i was going to check to see how they look inside / out and the drive to work from this location. the bad part is i was turned off by the mangers response to a unhappy tenet earlier this year. the response seem more like a challenge by the manager, instead of calming things down. i don't want to live where you can't say how you feel with out upsetting the management team who i feel should be professional all the time.
Anonymous
March 08, 2018
Love this place! The pool area is so nice!
Anonymous
October 26, 2015
Overall, the apartments are well maintained and reasonably priced. Insulation and sound proofing are lacking.
Anonymous
May 02, 2015
The apartments are suitable for a short-term solution. The appliances (dishwasher/refrigerator) our out dated. The A/C may cause a higher electric bills and requires maintenance often. They utilize hardwoods on second floor apartments, which can be an annoyance for the tenant below. Neighbors can be heard through walls. Multiple issues with bad tenants yelling and screaming, even at staff, yet they have not been evicted.
Anonymous
April 30, 2015
I have lived here since 2011 and I love the location. I have been very satisfied up until last year when my rent was raised $85 monthly and had to start paying for garbage and pest- so that is actually $92 more monthly. I understand raising rent somewhat but that increase was horrible. Nothing new at complex or inside my apartment to justify such a huge increase. I know its my choice to live here but I think Crystal Lake was unfair on the rate increase.
Anonymous
April 28, 2015
Ok apartment for the price. One of the cheaper ones around so you cant expect to much. But over all i would say its better than what i expected.
Joseph G.
April 25, 2015
At first inspection all seemed well. Once moved in, and other residents came home, realized how thin the walls are. Unfortunately, 3 year old, likes to scream his head off, and felt like he was in one of my rooms. The upper floor tenants have very large feet, and of course, this echoes throughout my residence. But not to worry, live and learn
Edward W.
April 21, 2015
Nice place. Friendly staff.
Anonymous
April 21, 2015
It is in need of great improvement; especially from the Management standpoint. We need someone who can listen to the residents.
Anonymous