Retreat at Riverside

1000 Duluth Hwy

Property Ratings

5
24
4
33
3
13
2
5
1
4

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.3

Value

3.6

Maintenance

4

Office Staff

4.2

Landscaping

4.1

Building Exterior

3.7

Move-in Condition

3.9

Parking

3.6

Rec Facilities

3.6
May 01, 2018
This used to be a nice community until RETREAT AT RIVERSIDE TOOK OVER. Lets start with the office staff...property manager clearly has no experience in this business. Assistant property manager has no home training. As far as the lady who works in their majority of the time she is an airhead she will forget just that quick to relay a message. As for the guy who works in there women beware!!!! Mantaniece crew is the worst I ever seen. Head of Mantaniece just trots around acting like he is busy but he is very stuck up.. so I feel sorry if he comes to work on your apartment but i am sure he will be to busy doing nothing. They condone residents feeding stray cats and these cats are everywhere and it is very disturbing. The place has no up keep and they do not care about the huge trash problem that this property has. Ever since this company has took over a lot of people have been moving out. IF YOU WANT TO ENJOY WHERE YOU LIVE THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT THE PLACE SO LOOK ELSE WHERE.
Anonymous
August 04, 2017
New owners and management have only improved their offices, not the whole complex. The grounds have really been unkept and are trashy, it used to be a beautiful complex and very homey, but now they only care about raising the rent, especially on loyal tenants that have lived there for many years. They are forcing us out just for money, no loyalty at all. And with higher rent, nothing has changed for the better.
Anonymous
February 11, 2014
Place used to be alright. Recently it has been all down. The place is just dirty. Go walk in breeze way and you will quickly understand what I mean. Not a good value for what you pay and the office staff seem to think this is the best property around, not the case. I will not be renewing my lease!
Anonymous
January 17, 2014
The staff are friendly and always very quick to respond to any questions that I have. I have only had 2 very minor maintenance issue arise since I moved in and they have been taken care of immediately. I feel safe in my building and have never had an issues with any of my neighbors. I've had an overall wonderful experience!
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
Used to be good management and good tenants. Buildings are dirty, Pet leash are everywhere despite designated area for that. Several complaints made no improvements. No security. Vehicles get vandalized. Garbage system not robust several times non operational and prompt alternative is not planned. High maint
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
Overall it's a great place to live we just have people that don't go by the rules. I love staying here overall.
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
I have lived at Century Riverside for 8 years. I love the location but have to say that the property is starting to show it's age. Other complexes have newer kitchen appliances and cabinets. The price for a one bedroom is quite expensive for the area.
Anonymous
January 09, 2014
It would be excellent if the rent was a little more lower other then that very good
Anonymous
January 04, 2014
I love the maintenance staff, but I have had very poor interactions with the office. They are unwilling to help or answer questions, which is part of their job.
Anonymous
January 04, 2014
The complex was wonderful from about 2007-20010...now management is horrible. If your rent is late they won't fix anything and they come to your apartment!
Anonymous
January 04, 2014
The locations is truly excellent.. the office staff, and maintenance are also excellent.. However, mold always being around our windows, and in our bathrooms is something that I hate very much.. This problem seems to be one that can NOT be solved.. This is the ONLY place we have ever lived that has had this mold/mildew problem.. The rent is very high for us.. but in this area probably competitive.. We do not need any major recreational amenities.. and do not always get to take advantage
Anonymous
August 08, 2013
No Problems. Nice place to live, so far.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 41 Reviews
Next >