The Overlook At Gwinnett Stadium

1600 Overlook Park Lane

Property Ratings

5
5
4
16
3
4
2
7
1
1

Ratings & Trends

Location

4

Value

3.1

Maintenance

3.7

Office Staff

3.8

Landscaping

4.2

Building Exterior

3.8

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

3.6

Rec Facilities

3.8
April 22, 2014
I would never move back in. The pool is overcrowded, the gym is too small for the large complex, the office staff is not always honest and they are not prompt with situations. We put in our notice because we bought a house and we were month to month and they said we could move with a 30 day notice. At the last minute they said 60 days. So we had to pay a mortgage and rent. Do not move to the Overlook.
Anonymous
November 08, 2013
Apartments are too high, for what you get. Office staff totally unorganized.
Anonymous
November 07, 2013
We love it here. There are just two things that I would say bother us. Number 1 would be all the dog feces everywhere. I sit on my balcony all the time and constantly see people just let their dogs go wherever and not pick it up. The other thing is the lack of lighting in the parking lot. I use the handicap spot at my building and there is no light over there at all. Now that it is going to get dark even earlier its going to be even worse getting out of my car and a little scary.
Anonymous
November 06, 2013
There is no consistency with management. Your request are answered promptly, you have to wait for days before you requests are honored. Living here for three years my apartment needs painting, there are cracks all over the walls. The stairways are all always dirty, you would hate to invite anyone to visit as this is deplorable. My counter top has been loose for the last 2 years, and a contractor came by earlier to fix it after a year of complaints and it worst than it been. Deplorable.
Anonymous
November 05, 2013
The staff is helpful in the office and maintenance. The poor class of residents are the biggest problem. Grown adults who cannot put trash in the proper places and refuse to keep an eye on their children. There has been a lot of vandalism in the past year by the new residents. There have also been gang members moving into the property. What ever happened to background checks? The place has really taken a turn for the worst this past year.
Anonymous
November 04, 2013
Overall it's a great place to live
Anonymous
October 29, 2013
High noise levels, inadequate parking, office staff slow to respond to concerns of the tenants.
Anonymous
October 29, 2013
Generally, the complex is secure''?'' they keep the grounds nice and manicured. The complex could use some exterior paint though''?'' mold accumulating on posts...
Anonymous
October 29, 2013
The staff is great but the experience is horrible. Th e tenant above me has been nothing but a nightmare & although the staff has handled the situation appropriately I'm still dealing with the problem at least for another month. The walls in this apartment are extremely thin as well. Not sure if I'd refer anyone to come live here or if I am going to renew my lease.
Anonymous
October 28, 2013
When I moved in here a year ago, the neighbor hood seemed upscale. I paid more rent to have an upscale neighborhood. In the last 6 months, I have noticed a distinct difference in the renters. I no longer feel safe. The TV''s on the exercise equipment have not worked I over a year.
Very disappointing!
Anonymous
October 26, 2013
A little more noise than I expected, Radios in cars parded outside and some tenants play music loud
Anonymous
October 26, 2013
Just like most apartments, you can hear everything. Most neighbors are nice and respectful, with a handful of bad eggs. Very disappointed with some of the utilities cost. And make sure they stay up with scheduled maintenance.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 17 Reviews
Next >