Moanalua Hillside Apartments

1221 Ala Kapuna St

Property Ratings

5
1
4
6
3
11
2
2
1
6

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.2

Value

2.6

Maintenance

3.3

Office Staff

3.6

Landscaping

3.7

Building Exterior

3

Move-in Condition

3.4

Parking

2.3

Rec Facilities

3.5
April 12, 2021
I didnt hear back......
Anonymous
July 24, 2019
Moanalua Hillside is a great location! Living here for 3 months while family member receives medical treatment is a blessing. Central to medical, shopping, restaurants and everything OAHU! Staff are very responsive and accommodating. Safe gated community. Units are clean, new looking, and sufficient for essential living. The pool, BBQ area and gym are a pleasant bonus! Rental costs is reasonable for the amenities and peace of mind. Moanalua Hillside is definitely the best price for the value considering I would have spent three times the amount staying in a hotel. My family truly enjoyed our experience here and highly recommend this location. Thank you Julie and hard working staff for accommodating us.
Anonymous
July 06, 2018
This is a STUDIO not a 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom.
Anonymous
November 14, 2014
Not to fast to fix things. Have an excuse for everything. Parking lot needs repaving too much loose gravel. Say they have no money yet property is owned by big cooperation.
Anonymous
June 09, 2014
Apartment was rather expensive for the value. Also, landlord company is compeltely unwilling to work with military families, who get their BAH split over two paychecks and may not be able to make a full month's rent payment in the first five days of the month.
Anonymous
January 25, 2014
The rent isn't to terrible for Hawaii, it's in a prime location on the island and the maintence team is really freildy and will happily fix what ever you need to be fixed. Also they allow pets, which is also hard to find on the island.
Anonymous
January 25, 2014
The laundry facilities are not only dirty, they are often in disrepair. The machines smell, and I do not believe it is worth the cost of laundry. I rarely get a parking spot near my building because the parking restrictions are not enforced. I often see multiple vehicles without parking tags that are never cited.
Anonymous
January 25, 2014
The parking here is sub par, often times residents have guests over and take spots assigned to people with stickers who have paid for their parking privileges. The staff is friendly. The security seems lackadaisical at times. The plumbing is not that great but the buildings are old. Overall I am satisfied but seeing as this is not prime real estate on near the main city I think the price is too high like any other Hawaii residency on Oahu.
CHRISTOPHER F.
January 25, 2014
Nice place to live but no ac. Nice breeze and its cool at night. Really bad fleas for our dogs.
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
Too expensive for the accommodations. The elevator was out in my building for almost 2 weeks which was very inconvenient. The traffic noise was a nuisance. The noise from neighbors was almost a daily occurrence.
Anonymous
January 11, 2014
Check out policy was costly even for no damage
Anonymous
December 27, 2013
Apartment was spacious. Amenities are good. Appliances seemed new. A lot of Ants, Lizards, and Spiders probably because behind our apartment was a mountain of tall grass. Not enough parking stalls near your apartment, it should be assigned.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 20 Reviews
Next >