Arbor Lakes

4233 N. Bloomington Avenue

Property Ratings

5
14
4
10
3
2
2
3
1
0

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.1

Value

3.5

Maintenance

4.2

Office Staff

3.8

Landscaping

3.8

Building Exterior

4.1

Move-in Condition

4.5

Parking

4

Rec Facilities

4.1
May 10, 2015
Too expensive. Tenants are allowed to have dogs breeds that bark a lot.
Anonymous
December 01, 2014
Office staff is the best / maintenance staff is the best we don't want to live anywhere else.
Anonymous
November 21, 2014
Beautiful place and apartments in excellent condition. Lively and friendly community.
Anonymous
November 18, 2014
The Maintenance crew is always on top of any problems that occur. The Manager in the office is willing to speak to you if you have anything to discuss and there are others in the office that are helpful as well.
Anonymous
November 18, 2014
I love that we have monthly activities and gathering planned out such as the pancake breakfast, pool parties etc....Great ammenities with the pool and the gym. Maintenance is very efficient and the complex is very pet firendly which is a huge plus. One thing that could be improved would be to value good tenants. The increase in rent year after year is difficult to deal with and good tenants that have been on property for years should be rewarded. Otherwise love living there.
Anonymous
May 24, 2014
Prices are so high but the apartments are nice. Some of the staff should not be in customer service because they act like they don't want to help you. The maintenance staff is amazing though! Always smile and wave. Parking lots in the winter could use better care.
Jessica S.
January 24, 2014
Apartment was exceptionally clean when I moved in. Maintenance crew and leasing staff are friendly and responsive. Well kept landscaping. Frequent updates and improvements.
Anonymous
January 24, 2014
Everyone was very nice until we moved in. After the papers were signed and we had the keys it was like bam! Next customer please. The office staff almost seemed impatient with our questions and unwilling to divert attention from potential new residents to help us. Also, the landscaping was beautiful for about a month until they turned off a fountain near our apartment and it became a river of slime...which it remained through the winter.
Anonymous
January 10, 2014
This is a great place to love. The only downfall in the past year since I have been here would be the poor insulation of the buildings. The windows and sliding doors also have very large drafts which make the ground and rooms freezing cold! The other downfall I can think of would be the poor parking arrangement for the buildings that are not directly off the lots... It's a god workout but not when it's this bitterly cold!
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
The apartment was beautiful and in a great location.
Melissa H.
December 24, 2013
The staff is unorganized and impersonal. When it came time to renew my lease, I had to call and inquire. When I did and received a response, it was just a few weeks before my lease was to end. I couldn't stay in my unit because they wanted to remodel it. Then I was told rent would increase by $115. Paperwork came back and rent was going up by $150. Confused much?
Brandie S.
December 23, 2013
Rent keeps going up but it's still a great place to live
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 15 Reviews
Next >