Lakehaven Apartments

732 Bluff St

Property Ratings

5
31
4
35
3
10
2
5
1
3

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.3

Value

3.7

Maintenance

3.8

Office Staff

4.4

Landscaping

3.9

Building Exterior

3.8

Move-in Condition

4.2

Parking

3.7

Rec Facilities

3.9
December 07, 2018
Apartment was great but they have all electric appliances and air/heating unit.
Anonymous
October 14, 2018
I need to share the fact that me and my wife are very satisfied living in this complex for 1 full year and going to a second one without a complaint. The maintenance department keeps things running smooth and very effective. We haven't had problems with the neighbors. Very quiet place all year round. I would recommend this place to any body.
Anonymous
September 21, 2018
Great place to live in apartments are really clean and well heated and ventilated , toilet broke after 2 days of living there however neighbors are crazy and nosy and complaint for any noise of music playing . No actual complaint verification if neighbors complain goes straight on record.
Anonymous
July 23, 2018
I've lived here for almost 4 years and have few complaints. I have mixed feelings about living here. I love living by the lake and carol stream in general is a prime location. The area is relatively safe and I never had any concerns as far as security. The old maintenance guy was great and was great with my dog so that helped. The new crew isn't good or clean. they came to repair damaged drywall and got paint everywhere which SUCKED knowing i had to then clean so I wouldn't be charged when I moved. The last apartment I moved from we cleaned, carpet cleaned, and made the place look maybe even better then when I moved out and I got almost none of my deposit back. It seems to be a common issue here after reading over reviews. Its really hard to afford the same apartment after 1-2 releases because they increase the rent $150+. The leasing office staff needs to be trained or at least be on the same page. I've have some people tell me one thing while others tell me another- very unprofessional. After moving out I never received a statement for money returned/owed for a security deposit. I then received a mail from a debt collector!! They said they sent me the papers but I have not received anything. They clearly had my correct address since the debt collectors had it. Then when I finally received the breakdown in prices they added an extra $20.00 that was listed nowhere! Overcharged and sent to collections for no reason. When I contacted the management they said It wasnt their intention and they were sorry. Nothing to help fix this issue or anything SO DISAPPOINTED...... PRO- They are very helpful though when you need assistance with anything... I needed my locks changed because I lost my keys and they did it within a few hours, no questions asked. Aside from a few downfalls, if youre looking for a safe, clean, and comfortable home that allows pets, I would recommend living here.
Anonymous
June 08, 2018
DO NOT RENT HERE! Renting from Lake Haven was an absolute nightmare from the very beginning until after we where even moved out. The apartments you see in the photos and the model apartment they show you is NOT the apartment you get. The management is inconsistent and inexperienced at best. The apartments are made to look "luxurious" or so they claim but it is all very cheap. Doors, toilets, windows, faucets, etc. start breaking right away. They have their workers come in and repair only to have it break again the next day. Everything is repaired, painted and maintained as inexpensively as possible. THEY WILL ENTER YOUR APARTMENT WITHOUT PERMISSION OR ANY NOTIFICATION. This happened on more then one occasion. They raise your rent every single time your lease expires, and not a few dollars, it's a few hundred dollars. Our mortgage for our house is the same price as our rent was for a one bedroom apartment at Lake Haven!!I am writing this review not out of spite but in an effort to help people avoid the disaster and headaches that my husband and I went through in dealing with Lake Haven. Spare yourself the trouble and rent elsewhere, it is not worth the outrageous rental rates that they charge.
Anonymous
December 25, 2013
Professional and efficient staff. Rapid response to questions and maintenance. The environment is very clean on the property. I feel safe and comfortable.
M.
December 25, 2013
Very quiet and secure
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
The way you arrange I people! Please pay more attention I have a 11 and 8 year old we are a pretty quite family and we appreciate our sleep specially since we work and go to school early in the morning!! Jet you decided to make our neighbors upstairs a young couple of party throwers at least three times a month!! I'm still thinking about whether we should renew our contract or not just due to our poor location :(
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
Nice apartment, poor maintenance. Takes 2 weeks for them to arrive. Balcony door leaks badly during storms. Not enough recycling bins outside. Would recommend to a friend if it wasn't so expensive.
Anonymous
December 20, 2013
Maintenance needs improvement. Hallways are terrible, ie doors need to be painted, beading on corners need to be fixed, carpets cleaned. Also, dog cleanup bags are rarely replenished. BUT, I do need to add that whenever anything needs to be fixed in the unit, it is done promptly and effieiently, which is a plus.
Anonymous
December 20, 2013
exterior building kept very clean, but interior halls could be cleaner ie spots on carpet, storage room in need of repair
Anonymous
December 17, 2013
We have lived in Lakehaven for over 6 years and yet our loyalty is never acknowledged. My husband wants to move this year, but I like our home and would prefer to stay; however, if Lakehaven continues to raise the rent in the extreme ways that they have been, it may be impossible for me to convince him to stay. Four years ago, I was told they had a policy to never raise the rent more than $60 each year, last year they raised the rent on the 3 bedroom apt $140, so what happened to that policy?
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 58 Reviews
Next >