Back Button

Lakehaven Apartments

732 Bluff St

Property Ratings

5
31
4
35
3
10
2
5
1
3

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.3

Value

3.7

Maintenance

3.8

Office Staff

4.4

Landscaping

3.9

Building Exterior

3.8

Move-in Condition

4.2

Parking

3.7

Rec Facilities

3.9
December 17, 2013
Overpriced!Office staff routinely neglects to relay messages&schedule maintenance requests.Many problems first 2 years,some never fully resolved.Marketed as "Luxury" apartment" once move in everything starts breaking down.Came on "special"then rent hiked up.Drafty.Workout room not equipment friendly to all residents,yet we all pay for it!Others like myself & I WANT to use facility but no recumbent bike.Told when signed lease"more equipment"was on order but no recumbent bike to date.
Anonymous
December 17, 2013
The apartments are great, but unfortunately the office staff no so much. On the other hand all the maintenance guys great, polite, friendly and fast when need it. Overall good!
Anonymous
June 28, 2013
QUICK RESPONSE TO MAINTENANCE
M.
June 28, 2013
Good in doing maintenance.,but hoping they vacuum and clean outside carpet often.
R.
June 28, 2013
The office staff does an excellent job! They are great! They always took care of me when I needed something. But the maintenance staff is very slow, not very "responsible", ever since I moved in I asked to fix my "foggy windows" and my medicine cabinet which is rusty in my bathroom they never came to fix it, even after staff in the office asked them several times. They also left my door unlocked when they came in to make other repairs.
Anonymous
June 26, 2013
We have had some frustrations with the main office but overall, we we like our apartment, the property, the location, and maintenance is reliable and quick most of the time.
Anonymous
June 26, 2013
I think my rating is based on the fact that my upstairs neighbors would be doing some walking/exercising so heavily that it was distracting to my enjoyment. Also, there were just some personal preferences that could not be accommodated but I knew that from the beginning.
Anonymous
June 26, 2013
Old A/C's should be replaced. Remind pet owners to cleanup mud off their pet's feet before entering the building. I've seen so much chunk of mud in building 704.
Anonymous
June 26, 2013
I love the interior of the apartments but don't necessarily care for the brick exterior and the overwhelming number of ducks by the lake. My dishwasher has been non-functional since the day I moved in last September. A maintenance man who reeked of alcohol came by to fix it twice but it's never worked. Despite all this, I still believe that Lakehaven is a wonderful place to live and you do get a bang for your buck.
A.
June 26, 2013
I feel we are listened to when any issues need to be addressed. The property is well kept and maintained.
Anonymous
June 26, 2013
Very nice place, pretty satisfied with overall stay. The pool is always freezing though.
Anonymous
June 26, 2013
I don't feel the management of the property is consistent. They continually pick and choose which policies to enforce and which to ignore. They seem to be heavily influenced by residents who are more vocal and longer tenured. The quality of the apartments is better than average and only reason I have continued to stay at this complex. While the management is extremely friendly I don't believe they care about the satisfaction of their residents.
Anonymous
13 - 24 of 58 Reviews
< PreviousNext >