Remington Place

201 W Remington Ln

Property Ratings

5
30
4
53
3
19
2
11
1
8

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.4

Value

3.1

Maintenance

3.8

Office Staff

3.8

Landscaping

3.9

Building Exterior

3.6

Move-in Condition

3.8

Parking

4.4

Rec Facilities

3.8
February 09, 2019
The place is disgusting, there are skunks all over the places and many have live under the balconies. I have been living skunk stinks ever since I have moved here. The rent is very high and they do not provide worth of services whenever I complain to them. Do not stress like me.
Anonymous
August 02, 2018
I just moved into Remington place apartments and I must say, I am overwhelmed with how much I love living here so far. From the start, Erika in the leasing office was a HUGE help in finding the perfect home for me. She made the process smooth and easy, and was always very responsive to my emails. Within my first week here, there were a few maintenance fixes that needed to be done since the unit I chose had been vacant for some time. Cannot say ENOUGH great things about them, every request was answered within minutes and taken care of the same day (usually within an hour or less)! I even had to call late at night for a leak and someone was at my door within 10 minutes. The parking is wonderful as well, there is always parking right in front of my building and always spots for guests. So happy to call Remington my new home.
Anonymous
December 19, 2017
Remington has been a great place to live, the staff are so helpful. We've had a few issues with the apartment, however what I have loved has been the speed and professionalism the staff have shown to address these issues.The community events are great also, looking forward to another pool party once this cold weather aborts us (please).Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for an apartment in the Schaumburg area!
Anonymous
August 29, 2017
The maintenance department was always prompt, quick and available to fix anything in the apartment. The pool and grounds are kept in good conditions year round. The layouts of the apartments are also very functional and spacious.
Anonymous
October 21, 2016
The best to live.
Anonymous
October 17, 2016
The upkeep of halls and stairwells could be improved upon but the apartments are beautiful.
Anonymous
October 15, 2016
Love the place, but quite expensive compared to others and i'm not happy with the insulation of the building. In the summer you need A/C all day and in the winter you need the heater 24/7 since the temperature won't stay in the apartment.
Anonymous
October 15, 2016
There is only one choice for a cable provider if you are not facing the right direction for satellite. Uverse is my only option and I think I stepped back in time about 20 years as it comes through copper wire and not coaxial cable. While I like the apartment layout, in winter it gets very cold. Since I am on the first floor, my ducts are on the ceiling and with heat rising, it makes for chilly times - we do not have a fireplace being on the first level either.
Anonymous
October 15, 2016
The ability to hear disrupting and bothersome noise levels of the upstairs and downstairs apartments is why I am giving only a fair rating. Additionally, the appliances (fridge, oven, as well as lack of provided microwave) are very outdated and have caused issues throughout our stay in this apartment. There has also been trash hanging from tree branches outside for an extended period of time which lends to an unpleasant sight.
Anonymous
October 15, 2016
I have had drain flys for over a year and have tried every home remedy under the sun and nothing works. They keep coming back. The complex will not help get rid of them because it is not an infestation . They are dirty insects and make me not want to stay in the apartment.
Nathan L.
October 15, 2016
Label the buildings by street - delivery people get really confused as well as visitors
Anonymous
October 14, 2016
I've had great experience with the office, the maintanence, other renters, and have just enjoyed my apartment.
Jenna N.
1 - 12 of 67 Reviews
Next >