Versailles on the Lakes/Schaumburg

1024 N Plum Grove Rd

Property Ratings

5
45
4
47
3
17
2
7
1
6

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.5

Value

3.4

Maintenance

4.3

Office Staff

4.1

Landscaping

4.5

Building Exterior

4.1

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

3.9

Rec Facilities

3.9
November 09, 2020
Catina was very friendly and helpful with my experience
Anonymous
October 05, 2020
My credits not good in bad economic times..in need of looking into his.apartments are loke hotels which automatically have set aside.thank you I'm in need of 2 bedrooms
Anonymous
May 21, 2018
You will be surprised when you receive a letter FIRST TIME from Versailles about the final balance (moving out charges) after you moved out. In the middle of the letter you will see that the total balance amount and it's due date and their warning to send it to Collection agency with BOLD AND HUGE LETTERS. What kind of letter is that?! They can mention about collection agency only if the payment is due. This type of letter could make everyone so upset. People don't pay to them or they don't know how to write a letter nicely?! Another thing is they charge you so much. Once you moved out you are no one for them. They treat you like a pig. I was charged almost $400 for wall painting and stove top. Even though there were scratches, tenants should not pay for that. I assume their way high monthly rental fees include depreciation costs which should be used to cover moving out charges. I have been living in apartments, and haven't been charged for anything. Because I clean them so well before i move out. Besides, I paid $150 when I moved in, but now I am told the money is non refundable so it can't even used to cover these high moving out charges they made. Don't make money on people's cost!!!
Anonymous
October 07, 2016
The environment is great. When I have had maintenance requests with my apartment they are taken care of in a timely manner.
Anonymous
October 07, 2016
Location, location, location! Pools! Requested maintenance is handled quickly. Office staff is pleasant and helpful. Would be excellent but standard maintenance on roofs (they leak like they don't exist) is poor.
Anonymous
October 07, 2016
Frequent issues. Dryer doesn't work multiple times, toilet flush broken, leaking air conditioner, bath room accessories breaks/falls down, front door lock not working etc. Seems quality of appliances is not good.
Anonymous
October 06, 2016
It is good and convenient.
Anonymous
October 06, 2016
1. A community manager who has bellow average understanding of customer service 2. An elevator that keeps breaking down 3. Below average appliances.
Anonymous
October 06, 2016
The outdoor staff and the indoor maintenance staff are very conscientious and quick to resolve problems.
Anonymous
October 06, 2016
Nice place to live. Healthy environment. Good services and on time. Will miss this place badly
Anonymous
October 05, 2016
There is no space for kids to play.
Anonymous
October 05, 2016
Room are not sound proof.. from room you can hear anyone talking in leaving room. AC makes lot of noise. The furnace section inside apartment is the best entry point for insects. Underground parking garage is poorly maintained though we are charged $70 a month.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 73 Reviews
Next >