Willows of Wheaton Apartments

2019 North Main Street

Property Ratings

5
4
4
2
3
1
2
1
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.1

Value

3.1

Maintenance

3.8

Office Staff

3.6

Landscaping

3.6

Building Exterior

3.6

Move-in Condition

3.9

Parking

4.3

Rec Facilities

1.9
August 24, 2018
I've lived here for 5 plus years. It's a great place to live.
Anonymous
July 07, 2018
I've lived here for 5 years. It's a quiet, very clean and well maintained place. I have great neighbors also.
Anonymous
February 04, 2014
I only lived there for two months and was told I violated the rules, by letting my pregnant daughter walk to my apartment almost everyday for exercise with her small dog. I was given ten days to move or I would be evicted and they would mess up my credit. I gave them a deposit of $2800.00 security and after I was told to get out, they took $2600.00 of my money.
Anonymous
January 25, 2014
Staff was GREAT!! Minor issues I had with the apartment were fixed immediately! Best apartment I've ever had!
Anonymous
January 24, 2014
Quiet setting with friendly people.
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
This is a very quiet apartment community. Residents have separate entrances and there is very little noise heard between units.
Anonymous
November 05, 2013
Only minor repairs are made to apartments. Lease states carpet or room painted yearly when new lease is signed. This has never been done. All appliances are very outdated. Original to when building built. If item has to be replaced it is replaced with item from another unit. Seems like owner wants to collect rent only and not do any upgrades to units. Claims "Condo Quality" "Luxury Units", I wonder where.
Anonymous
October 26, 2013
I had a great apartment that overlooked a pond and had mature trees around it. I had a fantastic, solid concrete balcony of decent proportions. The management and maintenance people were always good to me. There are two things that stop my rating from being excellent: 1) all the a/c units were just outside my bedroom window, which created too much noise for me; and 2) I could still hear my downstairs neighbors when they went to the bathroom or gargled, which was annoying.
Anonymous
October 19, 2013
The parking lot floods all the time, there are mice in the walls. The rent is very high for the size. The dryer doesn't work, you have to run it about 2.5 hours to get towels dry. I moved out last winter and am glad I did.
Anonymous
October 19, 2013
We're pretty happy with Willows except for the smokers. Smoke travels through vents and fills the apartments. The office staff are nice.
Anonymous