Lake+House

333 Wood Creek Rd

Property Ratings

5
5
4
12
3
6
2
3
1
5

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.2

Value

3.2

Maintenance

3.7

Office Staff

3.8

Landscaping

4.3

Building Exterior

3.7

Move-in Condition

4

Parking

4

Rec Facilities

4.1
March 19, 2019
The management is horrible...dont move in! E warned!
Anonymous
January 07, 2019
Mallard Lake, Briarwood and Stonebridge are far better value for money - I would highly recommend them over the unethical Lake+House Luxury. Stayed here for 3 years and had to terminate the lease due to personal reasons - 3k lease breakage fee, plus Surrender Fees & Utilities!!! Ill trained and rude office staff barring Sarah and (in the past) Tayler - they can teach the other staff what Customer Service is.
Anonymous
August 14, 2018
Do not recommend!!Disgusting apartments - they have a real cockroach problem, and the worst part is that the management is apathetic towards getting anything done. We just moved into a 2 bd 2 ba apartment a couple of weeks ago, and within the first day saw multiple cockroaches in the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms - even the (gross) dishwasher! Multiple calls and office visits to get the management to do something were met with ONE visit from the "exterminators" - No improvement whatsoever. And when we complained further about it, they mentioned that the exterminators are completely booked up and can only come next week. Gee, no surprise there - because you guys cant maintain the place for nuts. Story is basically the same for their touted amenities (indoor pool - the water is so dirty you can't see more than a few feet ahead of you). The upkeep of this place has taken a serious downturn. I was a happy resident from 2015 - 2017 which is why I came back. However, the experience has been complete rubbish.
Anonymous
August 25, 2017
I had 2-bed room apartment at Lake + House ( previously named as Woodland Creek ) apartment for about a year. It's a nice apartment with decent amenities at a reasonable rate in that neighborhood. We had a good experience living there, and we liked the part that they have basement garage which is very helpful during winters. If you plan to RENT, keep in mind, you will have to pay very high move-out fees. In our case, they made lots of false claims and charged us for replacing carpet which was equivalent to 1 month's rent. Even my neighbor next to our apartment had a similar issue. So if they give you discount or free one month's rent at the time of leasing, you will eventually pay it back to them when you move out in form of move-out charges.
Anonymous
November 23, 2014
The staff are always attentive and responsive to our concerns and needs.
James M.
November 12, 2014
They are horribly rude anytime there is an issue that needs to be dealt with.
Anonymous
June 17, 2014
Upkeep of general exterior landscaping and building has decreased. General amenities provided remain a large plus.
Anonymous
June 09, 2014
The property grounds are beautiful. The paved walking path around the pond is exquisite in the evening. The units are very spacious and very attractive. The exterior of the building is a little run down, the balconies are in desperate need of maintenance. In the particular building that I reside in, the parking is atrocious. Heaven forbid you come home after 7 pm hood luck finding parking by the building, most days im stuck parking at the end of the building next to me.
Katherine A.
June 09, 2014
Management really helps the tenants. Repairs were fixed right away.
Anonymous
January 25, 2014
It's a pretty ideal place to live, because you feel like you can truly relax and enjoy all the amenities, and experience serene nature. Nearly every store, restaurant, service is within a short car ride, and the surrounding neighborhoods seem safe, and well kept.
Lori C.
January 15, 2014
There were a couple of issues. First the windows were very drafty. Even after putting plastic during winter season there would be air coming in making the bedrooms very cold. I had multiple requests to caulk the windows but nothing was done about it. The storage which I had, had the top shelf missing that would allow anyone access to my stuff. It took maintenance 4 weeks to put up a board divider so no one can access my storage. Courtesy cart would always not be there and nothing was done.
Mitral S.
January 14, 2014
Excellent maintenance but buildings are old and drafty. The home is nice but we have had hot water issues. The summer is beautiful here just wish the geese were not so prevalent. They have a heated indoor pool but it has always been really cold. The units are nicely sized and after looking at 33 other apartment homes we choose this one and plan to stay a few more years.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 25 Reviews
Next >