We're here to help. See how Rent.com is responding to COVID-19. Learn More

Park Doral

2663 E. 7th Street

Property Ratings

5
23
4
53
3
9
2
4
1
3

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.5

Value

4.2

Maintenance

3.5

Office Staff

4.3

Landscaping

3.3

Building Exterior

3.3

Move-in Condition

3.7

Parking

4.4

Rec Facilities

2.6
July 30, 2019
The apartment itself is pretty good based on the price. I live in a 3 bedroom 2 bath apartment, and our rent the first year was ~$313/month. The living/dining area was very spacious, and the kitchen was a decent size as well. The appliances are old; however, we never had any issues. Except our dishwasher breaking, which they replaced free of charge, our experience has been good. The building is quiet and everyone keeps to themselves, which for an apartment in a college town and close to campus, is rare. Having the 9 bus right next to the complex is an amazing perk, as well as the in-unit washer/dryer (one unit per 10 apartments), on-site parking, a balcony/patio depending on the floor, and personal bathroom in the largest of the 3 bedroom rooms. The management is extremely nice and considerate/understanding, but we have had problems with maintenance. They came unto our apartment to fix/replace something when no one. was home and they used our bathroom (its an all girls apartment and the toilet seat was left up with pee on the rim of the bowl..), left black smudge marks all over the walls, counters, and fridge, along with leaving tools on the floor and the mess created from their maintenance. However, management was extremely apologetic and offered to come clean all of the mess for us. Overall, a very good place and price for Bloomington!
Anonymous
June 29, 2019
Some things that I've mentioned such as the lights, to my complex still haven't been changed, the sink in my apartment still haven't been fixed when it was promised a week to fix and that was last September, and other small things still haven't been fixed or looked at.
Anonymous
June 20, 2019
Decent maintenance, friendly management.
Anonymous
June 10, 2019
Helpful persons in office. However, maintenance is a bit lagging as there is one person looking over all the buildings in the community. Buildings are really old and its pretty apparent. Had bed bugs in our building and we were charged for the first time for the treatment, although its not our fault in any way. The entire building was infested with bugs.
Anonymous
June 10, 2019
The rates for the apartments are reasonable and the rooms are large and spacious. These have good proximity to college mall, Indian Store and the bus stops. However, there are small issues with the maintenance at times which take a while to fix, but the management and staff is very helpful and friendly overall. Would love to continue living with them!
Anonymous
June 10, 2019
Apartments and really clean and spacious. Maintenance is also great. Rent is great. Its totally worth the bucks. People complain that apartment is old, but that's the compromise you make between rent and place, and you know it before getting into it. Overall, I lived in PD for a year and I have no complaints. Would consider it again if I move back to Indiana.
Rashika R.
June 08, 2019
I think the price is fair and things get taken care of quickly, but we've had a few issues (mostly with gas lines/communication about that)
Anonymous
April 01, 2019
I love the location of Park Doral, I can easily get to campus on the 9 bus, but I also am far enough away so I get to have quiet times. I have just the right amount of space, and it helps that it is affordable to live here. There is just enough balcony space to grow a small garden, while also being able to sit out there comfortably. Anytime we have had a problem in the apartment, maintenance is just a call away and they usually respond within a reasonable time.
Anonymous
March 29, 2019
It is a nice place at a good price. Nothing to fancy and could use some updated appliances, but overall a comfortable and affordable place to live.
Anonymous
March 29, 2019
It is a close to campus and 9 routs bus stop. The price is relatively fair.
Anonymous
March 29, 2019
I have been very happy here and it is so peaceful and a nice place to live always very friendly.
Aaron P.
March 27, 2019
Overall I have had a good experience at Park Doral, which is why I have renewed my lease for another year. I would have rated my experience as excellent had I not had simple maintenance concerns that took a substantially long time to fix. I noticed there are no ramps or elevators in the buildings, making them inaccessible to many people.
Nayely G.
1 - 12 of 36 Reviews
Next >