Peppermill Village

3303 Peppermill Dr

Property Ratings

5
4
4
8
3
5
2
3
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

4

Value

3

Maintenance

3.7

Office Staff

4.1

Landscaping

3.4

Building Exterior

3.4

Move-in Condition

3.5

Parking

4.4

Rec Facilities

3.5
April 09, 2015
They provide great service, are always friendly, do maintenance checks, are quick to get a job completed, and the staff hosts gatherings to increase the community atmosphere during holidays.
Marquetta S.
April 04, 2015
Overall our experience has been alright. The apartment itself could be in better shape. When we moved in, I experienced concern about the very poor shape of all the windows. The maintenance man who worked here when we moved in (has since moved to another apartment complex) looked at our windows and agreed they were in terrible shape and even had an actual window company come look and price the cost of replacing some of the worst ones which includes one with tape. We have never heard back.
Alexandria D.
January 28, 2014
Office people are great. Maintenance is quick and efficient. The cost of our water bill is alarming, since we've substantially reduced our usage and our bill keeps rising, which makes us question the billing process, and the sheer amount of both human and dog hair in the apartment when we moved in was quite frightening. (We have a picture of the vacuum canister after we cleaned up RIGHT AFTER arriving -- it went from empty to half-full after one run.) Other than that, we are very satisfied
Anonymous
January 24, 2014
It would be great other than the snow accumulation! It is hard to drive in the parking lot. More use of a snow plow and shovels would be nice.
Anonymous
January 24, 2014
They allow large dog breeds and they are very quick to respond to maintenance requests. The office staff is always VERY friendly and helpful and really make the effort to get to you their residents. You can tell they work really hard and they all seem to enjoy the work they do. We have had a great experience here living in both a one bedroom and then a two bedroom apartment.
Anonymous
January 16, 2014
My satisfaction is good because I think the laundry facility is not that good and washers/dryers are expensive. During winter the dryers do not dry well the clothes.
Anonymous
January 16, 2014
Good location, ok prices (although they go up like crazy) Nice apartments. It would be nice if they clean a path to bus stop, also cleaning empty parking spots.
Anonymous
January 16, 2014
Apartment is poorly insulated so I have to have the heat turned way up to keep my floors from being ice. Recently had 2 incidents of low-battery beeping in hallway smoke alarms not being taken care of. This text area does not allow me room to give all details, but batteries in the alarms expired June 2011, even after I was told they would all be looked at after telling maintenance about the 1st (I am told that he is no longer here, but someone should have been overseeing this task more often.)
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
The management is excellent. A great example is this past week during the major storm, the parking lots and sidewalks were plowed, and the heat stayed on full bore and I had no issues with freezing pipes (whereas most of my friends living in Lafayette had water leaks and all kinds of problems). I love that the maintenance team will come fix things that are broken promptly and completely. I feel like I can count on the management to make sure that everything is going well.
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
Good overall, some minor inconveniences. Snow removal could be improved. Baseboards and doors are due for replacement.
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
The maintenance crew seems nice, and got my work orders done in a timely manner. They are pretty good about addressing issues. My faucet was leaky and they fixed it in a day or two. Beware that they do send you a bill at the end of the month with some charges you expect (Sewage/water) but they added fees that weren't clear in the agreement like "administrative" and trash.
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
Every stuff is too much old and maintenance service is too much late.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 15 Reviews
Next >