Bradford Pointe

11001 West 133rd Terrace

Property Ratings

5
93
4
57
3
11
2
1
1
3

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.6

Value

3.8

Maintenance

4.3

Office Staff

4.4

Landscaping

4.3

Building Exterior

4

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

4.2

Rec Facilities

4.3
June 10, 2019
I would like to have given an excellent rating but pot holes still have not been filled
Anonymous
January 07, 2019
I have lived here in two apartments for a combined 14 years. I am impressed with the fact that the office personnel are wonderful and don't change all the time. You establish relationships with these people. They are caring, professional and accommodating. The maintance crew are fabulous and are prompt and very respectful. They do all they can to make the residents feel at home. No residence is perfect but I have no plan to move.
Jane C.
December 31, 2018
I lived in Bradford Pointe for over a year and in general enjoyed the community and felt safe. The apartments are what you expect in an apartment community, cheaply built and poorly insulated with inadequate heating/cooling equipment. The worst part was the heating where we had to use space heaters to supplement the undersized and inefficient heat pump to get the apartment up to a livable temp in the winter. The last 3-4 months we lived there the heat pump was not functioning and we were on only resistance heat. I had electric bills in excess of $600. After presenting BP with the evidence of the excessive bills they agreed to refund approx. $500 for 3 months of issues. When I presented evidence of the last month before we moved out they refused to refund any excess I had to pay or admit the defective heat pump. Odd that the heat pump was right outside my bedroom window and I never heard it run after about mid-November.
Other than the issue with the excessive electric bills, I thought the staff was reasonable attentive and they even provided space heaters to help out when their inadequate heating system didn't keep up. Seems a bit below the standard I'd expect when paying over $2000/month rent. Gates to the community were frequently not functioning and left in the open position to allow residents (and others) to come and go. Pool and clubhouse are nice and they have an indoor small gym and some fitness equipment and an outdoor tennis court available for residents.
Jake D.
December 26, 2018
Rules are not always enforced. Too many large dogs. Too many people don't park in garages as stated in the lease; instead they use garages as storage for their "junk" and other things. Leaves were not picked up soon enough. However, regular maintenance of the apartments is great. Management does not go around to observe things as often as he should.
Anonymous
December 21, 2018
Very nice place to live!
Anonymous
December 21, 2018
I have lived at Bradford Pointe three and a half years, and I have had a wonderful experience there. The associates are always kind and accommodating, both in the office and on the maintenance crew. If I ever experience a maintenance problem, their team quickly and efficiently solves the issue. They always do a good job and go the extra mile to help me have the best overall experience as a resident.
Also, Bradford Pointe does a very nice job of having extra activities for folks to get involved in. Though I have not had the opportunity to partake in many of these events due to my schedule, I feel as though they would be a great way to get to know the other residents in the complex, as well as develop closer relationships with the BP associates.
The complex as a whole is always kept clean and in good shape. There seems to always be folks there to fix holes in the road, mow the yards or take care of other general landscaping projects to keep the area top notch.
The amenities at Bradford Pointe have also been beneficial during my time there. I love taking advantage of the pool/gym areas throughout the year, and am very thankful to have a warm and safe garage to park my vehicle in every night.
Overall, I feel that Bradford Pointe is a remarkable place to live, and I have and will continue to recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to call home.
Laura S.
December 20, 2018
It's beautifully landscaped and whenever I have had a maintenance requirement they have responded immediately
Anonymous
December 20, 2018
Staff responds to requests in a timely manner. Activities are organized and club house is always available for personal happenings.
Anonymous
January 26, 2018
I have been a resident of Bradford Pointe for 18 years (moved in Oct '99). I am very pleased with every aspect of the community. Love the attached garage and floor plan, the folks who work in the clubhouse (leasing and management) and the maintenance staff. all deserve 5 stars! The location is stellar, anything you need, you can find within 5 miles of the complex. I made an excellent decision 18 years ago, when I became a resident.
Anonymous
January 26, 2018
Love this place! The community is so friendly and the staff is super helpful. I would love to stay, but my rent is going up (naturally), so unfortunately have to leave soon. Although my experience here has been great! The landscape is well maintained, the gym is super fun, along with the indoor basketball court, the pool and patio is great in the summer!
Anonymous
December 02, 2017
The office staff is always ready to help with any questions or needs I might have. The maintenance crew are always professional, prompt, and knowledgeable about needed repairs.The landscaping and grounds are well maintained as is the streets and sidewalks. I liked the renovation of the pool to change it to a salt-water pool. The clubhouse is available for groups such as book clubs, bridge, game day, and other get together. There's extra activities for the residents monthly.
Anonymous
October 11, 2017
Like the gated community
Brenda W.
1 - 12 of 75 Reviews
Next >