Brownstone At Overland Park

6126 Marty Lane

Property Ratings

5
0
4
3
3
5
2
2
1
1

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.2

Value

3.6

Maintenance

3.4

Office Staff

3.2

Landscaping

3.5

Building Exterior

3.1

Move-in Condition

3

Parking

3.4

Rec Facilities

2
November 13, 2014
Good price for location.. Overall the apartment fixtures are outdated and walls are thin can hear everything your neighbors are doing .
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
Because the amenities were nice. Loved the wood flooring..Parking wasnt as great. The staff/maintenance was prompt and courteous. Upon move in, there were plumbing problems that really made me second guess my choice, but maintenance responded quickly..even once on a cold wintery holiday. Upon move out I was sad because I honestly felt like I was leaving my second home.
Yolanda R.
January 11, 2014
Brownstone Apartments is an inner-suburb apartment community in an older neighborhood. This has pluses and minuses. Almost anywhere in the metro is about 20 minutes away. Shade trees, a walkable neighborhood, parking lots and on-street parking. Handsome brick exteriors and hardwood floors. But buildings are old, insulation is poor for climate control, sounds, and smells. Utilities are low, but laundry is often broken. Pipes back up. Decent maintenance, no bugs.
Anonymous
January 10, 2014
The property was a older property, it was well up kept, if there was a problem they resolved it . The property manager was awesome and was good to work with.
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
It took two months to get our dishwasher fixed and there were no garbage disposals. then they had the audacity to come in and cite us for our kitchen being unclean when there was really now way for us to wash the dishes.. We were a bit behind.. We always had issues with the office. and after 3 years of living their they tried to jack the rent up on us $250. Overall the apartments where not bad but the staff and maintenance where unbareable
Lacey D.
December 01, 2013
My main complaint is the electrical outlets don't hold a plug, they just fall out. The company that owns and operates the washers and dryers has done a very lame job at maintaining them; they are either in need of repair or won't take money because the box is full and they have not come out to empty them. There is always some reason why I can't do my laundry on the premises.
Anonymous
November 27, 2013
Apartments were great for what we paid, but there was a roach infestation.
Anonymous
November 27, 2013
Our experience at Brownstone was great until we were ready to move out. The office staff should have given us a 60 days intent to vacate (as laid out in our lease) and they did not. The time came and went and when we were ready to move out as per our lease agreement we ended up having to pay thousands of dollars to get out of the least that they auto-renewed.
Anonymous