Briarcliff Apartments

599 Cranbrook Rd

Property Ratings

5
8
4
3
3
1
2
2
1
0

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.5

Value

3.8

Maintenance

4.2

Office Staff

4.5

Landscaping

4.2

Building Exterior

3.5

Move-in Condition

4

Parking

4.2

Rec Facilities

4
July 13, 2018
I have been a resident of Briarcliff North for 4.5 years. The staff offers a very high quality of service. The staff in the management office is always friendly and helpful and the maintenance employees are quick to resolve any maintenance issue. I recently transferred to another apartment in the Briarcliff community and the Property Manager, Danny went above and beyond to make my transfer as simple as possible. They are consistent with carrying out the services provided; for example, keeping the roads and walk ways plowed during snow and ice storms, picking up trash on scheduled days, and keeping the community clean. A special shout out not only to Danny, but Roxanne and Joanna who are 2 special ladies in the office always friendly and willing to help; and I can't forget Bill and John, two of many maintenance guys/gals who have the best attitude when getting things done. I would recommend the Briarcliff community to family and friends. Signed: Ms. Calloway, an extremely satisfied tenant.
Anonymous
May 23, 2015
Briarcliff is clean, well-maintained, and responsive to all needs. Trash pick up at your door at no extra charge is so helpful. Maintenance has always responded to our requests within 24 hours. The leasing office staff are helpful, polite, and friendly. You can never hear your neighbors and the apartments are very quiet. Tons of parking, never have a problem finding a spot.
Anonymous
May 17, 2015
Simply put... Briarcliff is the epitome of what happens when people do just enough to pass for doing their job. Think of a Monet painting.. From a distance things appear beautiful but up close it's a big mess. From shotty work fixing things to pealing paint to people in the office talking the talk but not walking the walk. I LOVE MY HOME! I LOVE MY VIEW! I do not love The Powers That Be that are in charge of Briarcliff.
Anonymous
May 17, 2015
excellent with snow removal. Maintenance is quick. Love the new 5 day trash collection!
Anonymous
May 17, 2015
For the best part Briarcliff has taken care of the residents as good as can be expected. However one issue is when a call is made down to the office and no one individual that you that you want to talk to is available, you are given the message that they will call you back as soon as possible, but never return the call. I do not want to have to get in my car to go to the office to straighten it out. It should be able to be done on the phone. Most of the time it is very simple.
Anonymous
May 17, 2015
There are too many bugs, which extermination does not get rid of. Parking in the summer is difficult since people using the pool park in my lot. Building numbers are hard to see. I'm not happy at all with AMS - they charge for online payments, and there is an admin fee. The money that was spent for the new trash service could have been used for something more important. Rent is a bit high for being in an older unit.
Anonymous
May 17, 2015
I love the concrete construction, and the valet trash service. Great amenities that I have never had with apartment living before!
Anonymous
May 13, 2015
Though halls are vacuumed regularly, there is trash thrown in halls by some residents. Steps outside also have trash and could use a power wash.Too many barking dogs: this is a major factor in my rating of 'fair.' I thought some bldgs were to be designated 'pet free' and I thought 613 Cranbrook was one such bldg.
Anonymous
May 12, 2015
I have lived here for over 5yrs and can't imagine renting anywhere else. I don't hear my neighbors cause they have soundproof walls and my friends in other cockeysville apartments say they have bugs and I have never had that problem here. I recommend this place for sure, huge apartment, soundproof & maintenance are very good & friendly. I feel like family here cause the company does events almost every month, fun stuff like shopping events, pool party's, etc.
Anonymous
May 12, 2015
The grounds are lovely, neat and clean. We have a lovely olympic size swimming pool. When I request a service call it is done within 24 hours. In addition to all of this my apartment, which is one of the legacy apartments is beautiful!
Anonymous
May 12, 2015
For the size of my apartment as well as what I pay, I am very happy. I love my closets and space that I have to stay organized. I think my concerns are addressed quickly and therefore I am pleased with the staff on site and maintenance. I rarely hear my neighbors, which is a feature I love. Its like I am the only one living here in the building.
Anonymous
May 11, 2015
The leasing and maintenance staff are friendly and courteous and very attentive
Anonymous