Avalon at Fairway Hills

5441 Columbia Rd

Property Ratings

5
334
4
465
3
86
2
17
1
12

Ratings & Trends

Value

3.7

Maintenance

4.3

Office Staff

4.5

Building Exterior

4.2

Move-in Condition

3.8

Parking

3.7
May 03, 2019
The staff at Avalon Fairway Hills makes an effort to create a community where residents are encouraged to gather together at the many community events, and are treated with respect and compassion. The maintenance team working under Melvin are outstanding. Melvin himself knows every resident's name, knows the issues and concerns, and is responsive and compassionate. If he can't solve a problem for a resident, he ensures that he gets someone who can. I would commend him to the corporate offices as an outstanding member of the staff working here
Anonymous
October 24, 2018
Can't say enough about Fairway Hills. My apartment is great. Any issues I've had needed help with have been accomodated quickly and efficiently. Great maintenance staff. Very prompt. Special thanks to Mel in maintenance. He knows how to get the job done!
Anonymous
December 21, 2017
This is now a dangerous place to live. Constant police activity, assaults etc. Parking is very poor. If you work a job were you get of work at night, you will have a long walk home and are likely to be assaulted. This is an old facility but they continue to increase rent by 5% a year.
Anonymous
June 17, 2015
Is a nice, quiet, great neighbors, the community is well maintained with nice apartments and the management people is awesome.
Carlos V.
June 10, 2015
i love the apartment itself, but not the lack of parking space
Anonymous
June 04, 2015
This is no doubt the cleanest apartment I have ever moved into. I haven't been here very long, but two maintenance requests that I put in were taken care of extremely quickly. This is the first time I haven't lived in an old building in a big city and I am liking it very much so far.
Anonymous
May 20, 2015
The overall move-in and leasing process appeared to be fast, comfortable and efficient. I hope for a peaceful and productive stay (2 year span.) Thank you
Anonymous
May 14, 2015
We have had a wonderful living experience while at Avalon Fairway Hills. We enjoyed our previous rental so much that we came back again! The location is perfect, close to 29 and 32, the apartments are a reasonable size for the price that you pay, and maintenance is AWESOME. They are friendly, efficient, and work hard to get the job done. We have always appreciated the efforts of the office staff and maintenance workers to keep Avalon at Fairway Hills a clean and friendly community. I am happy to call this place my home!
Kelsey C.
May 14, 2015
The leasing office cares about tenants and isn't just in it for the money, they'll accommodate you any way they can. Although there aren't places within walking distance, it adds to the safety net of the community. This is a very safe and family friendly place. With the golf course right next door, it adds to the beauty of the community.
Jessica B.
May 06, 2015
The community is well-maintained and the staff is exceptional. That is a huge component of what you look for in a rental community!
Anonymous
May 06, 2015
What a great experience I had with your staff. They are truly professional and showed that they are dedicated to the business.
Anonymous
April 15, 2015
Avalon was a hidden gem when I was looking for a new apartment. I've moved 4 times in 3 years and the move to Avalon was the easiest I had. The community here is great and pet friendly too. I have put in a couple of maintenance requests through the website and they resolved them very quick and the maintenance team is very polite. Overall, this is one of the best places I have stayed and hope I get to settle down a little bit here too!
Andrew H.
1 - 12 of 89 Reviews
Next >