Kings Park Plaza Apartment Homes

2600 Queens Chapel Rd

Property Ratings

5
1
4
5
3
2
2
4
1
5

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.7

Value

2.2

Maintenance

3.1

Office Staff

3.4

Landscaping

3.3

Building Exterior

3.2

Move-in Condition

3.5

Parking

2.4

Rec Facilities

2.9
January 10, 2017
The front door has been broken for more than 3 months There is trash and people hanging out in the stairwells The trash chutes smell throughout the building daily
Anonymous
September 12, 2016
The apartments are nasty, management is not enforcing any of the laws pertaining to accommodating residents with a more clean, and safe area. Some residents walk their pets without cleaning after, and allow them to urinate in the elevators. This complex used to be the place to live in this area, however that no longer holds.
Anonymous
September 07, 2016
First off the rent is raised by a 100$ every year its ridiculous, especially since you have a mouse problem and stinking floors of trash.allllll the time!!!!
Anonymous
August 29, 2016
Kings Park Plaza is a good deal for the price. I have had better apartments and I have had worst apartments.
Anonymous
August 28, 2016
I enjoy the fact that the location is close to shopping areas. The staff are very polite and responsive to concerns.
Anonymous
August 28, 2016
Building interior upkeep is horrible, hallways, elevator and laundry facility is always dirty and smell horrible. Elevators barely work and the inspection is not up to date. Maintenance is pretty decent and the office staff is excellent.
Anonymous
August 28, 2016
staff is doing a good job. Community/neighbors are not following instructions, not taking care of the building. As a result, despite the work of the staff, we end up living in a not always clean community. However, i believe, it's the staff responsibility to make sure that their order and rules are being followed by the community.
Pierre-Erick D.
August 28, 2016
I gave a fair rating because KPP has courteous personnel and they usually fix issues in decent amount of time. One issue is that there is only an on call number, but no 24 hour staff on site for people to go to directly. You are stuck on a phone stating your emergency which may or may not get responded to immediately. There are times when the elevator (2) is down and sometimes doesn't get fixed for weeks at a time.
Anonymous
August 28, 2016
For the high rate of a rental, I've seen mice and roaches; my car has been towed and I've had too many negative interactions with management. I'm addition the building is never clean; trash is always backed up with a foul smell in the stairwell. For the rate I pay I could use in a newer building with less issues.
Anonymous
September 28, 2015
I understand that Morgan Properties acquired the property 15/16 months ago and I understand that it takes time for changes and I'm trying to be patient to see how things work out.
Anonymous
September 28, 2015
Put more trash receptacles in the lobby, hallways, & exterior of the building. Have receptacles emptied at least daily. Hallways need to be vacuumed more often. I've seen trash in halls for 6 or 7 days. The same piece of trash several days in a row.
Anonymous
November 07, 2014
The heat should be cut on as soon as the weather changes.
Anonymous