Summerlyn Place

14706 Normandy Ct

Property Ratings

5
6
4
14
3
13
2
6
1
8

Ratings & Trends

Location

2.9

Value

2.9

Maintenance

3.7

Office Staff

3.9

Landscaping

3.3

Building Exterior

3.6

Move-in Condition

3.5

Parking

2.8

Rec Facilities

2.9
August 14, 2018
Dont waste your time - infested with spiders and other critters. Tenants throw their trash outside of the gigantic trash dumster instead of inside. Maintenance sucks! They had new windows installed through out the complex & more damage was done removing the old windows and when I reported the damages the staff acted dumb founded! There are much better apartments in Laurel to choose from. You get what you pay for!
Anonymous
April 30, 2018
Regret leasing here and can't wait for my lease to expire. Office staff are so rude and careless, repairs are never done on time, bed bug every where. Run for your life and money pleaaeeeeeee. Don't say I didn't warn you.
Anonymous
July 23, 2015
Add ceiling fan to dining area
Anonymous
July 23, 2015
Resurface parking lots and fresh paint the parking lines
Anonymous
July 23, 2015
Overall good community, if the maintenance staff would due the work the first time or replace the equipment, Instead they give reasons why they can't or no reason at all and say work is completed.
Anonymous
July 23, 2015
I lived in an apartment & a townhouse both locations I saw a mouse. Before leasing out the unit the maintenance staff needs to check the units to make sure there are no openings for mice to crawl into.
Anonymous
July 23, 2015
I was tlalking to the manger about my situation , how I got paid every 2 weeks and wanted to set arrangements for my rent she told me no matter ima have a late fee I said fine she won't send a notice out unless I didn't pay my last payment but she didn't do that I still got a notice and a court date I don't understand why say something and you don't follow through what you say
Anonymous
July 23, 2015
There are frequentt water shut offs and no explanation given as to why. I truly dislike living in thus apartment complex and would never recommend this place to someone else. I do not feel as if I am getting my true value for rent paid. If it was not such a hassle to move, I would leave today.
Anonymous
July 23, 2015
A lot of the appliances need to be upgraded. The office staff need to understand that we all hate calling in regards to one problem or the other. So if they would please not get smart and act like they know it all, and simply help diffuse the situation, we would be happier. Customer service goes a long way.
Anonymous
July 23, 2015
Fix blinds and clean the balconies clean
Anonymous
July 23, 2015
Keeping the kids out of the hallways and maybe have a playground on both sides of the complex.
Anonymous
July 16, 2014
Overall, I like the community but I feel it could be better if certain situations were addressed. Please, take my comments to heart. I would still refer friends to Summerlyn, but I would definitely fore-warn them of the ills of the community.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 20 Reviews
Next >