Gables Upper Rock

70 Upper Rock Circle

Property Ratings

5
359
4
263
3
50
2
19
1
22

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.3

Maintenance

4.6

Office Staff

4.1

Landscaping

4.6

Building Exterior

4.6
October 25, 2017
Gables Upper Rock is one of the best communities and clean. It put me at ease. It is worth to live there if you want quiet and peace. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to live in the green-certified apartment buildings.
CELIA P.
October 11, 2017
In my short time living here, the apartment has been fantastic. The community and staff are great. No complaints! Would recommend as a great place to live.
Anonymous
September 27, 2017
I have been a resident now for over 4 years, and with renewal of my lease by the time I leave it will be almost 7 years. Yet, I really don't think I am appreciated. I love the community, especially the maintenance staff. My building is quite, relatively well maintained, and the amenities are above average. However, I don't see the upper management involved as they should be.
SIAMAK M.
August 09, 2017
I've been here basically 2 years and have loved it. I would say over the last 3 months, I've noticed a decline in the quality of the people who have moved in, which does concern me. I still feel safe but I've become a little more observant to my surroundings where prior I felt 100% safe and had let my guide down on being observant.
Anonymous
August 09, 2017
clean, modern building close to 270 exit. No 24 hour staff on premises which tends to allow residents to not always abide by the rules and policies.
Anonymous
August 07, 2017
We went to the Gables Upper Rock because of their location and price, and did everything needed prior to move in- paid an application fee, picked an apartment and paid the pro-rated amount for said apartment and parking. However, we had to email and call multiple times just to get a lease provided to us- less than 10 days before our move-in date! Then, 3 days prior to our move-in date we received an email saying there was a problem and we should call. I called and called and no answer- eventually we got the leasing "professional" we were dealing with to call us. There was a "pest concern" that might delay our move-in date- maybe not, but maybe a day or two.. we wouldn't know until Thursday, the day before our move. Again, we had to call and call, and email a few times, before we received an email back at 3 pm the day before our move, saying they had to remove our apartment from the market due to this "pest concern". We went straight to Gables where the staff made us sit around waiting about 45 minutes before someone showed us a couple of available apartments. However, then at almost 6 pm, we were told the new apartment (that we weren't even crazy about- and was in a different building with basically zero amenities) was $200 more a month and they weren't willing to honor our lease pricing. We chose to leave, possibly not having anywhere to move into the next day rather than continue to do business with these people- and pay more money to live in a pest infested environment. Thankfully we got our money back- 3 weeks later with no customer service or acknowledgement from any managers after putting us through this ordeal.
Anonymous
July 26, 2017
A good place to live.
Anonymous
July 13, 2017
Living at Gables has been a fantastic experience. Beautiful landscaping, great amenities, reasonably priced, and parking.
Anonymous
June 28, 2017
The Gables Upper Rock community is in a prime location. It is secluded enough, yet near all the daily necessities. I have lived here for two years now and have enjoyed the area, cleanliness, amenities, and the well-mannered staff. It is a great rental community if you are single, in a partnership, and even for families. Also, I love how dog friendly the community is!
Anonymous
June 01, 2017
From the moment I came to view the Gables Upper Rock, the staff was the most pleasant and most helpful with making decisions with the floor plans that were available. As many know, moving can be the most stressful and I will have to say that everyone involved with my move here at the property made for a Great experience with TOP NOTCH service.
MICHAEL L.
May 18, 2017
It's nice, comfortable, trendy, and easy-going living at the Gables. Responsive staff, cleanliness, and good pricing are the hallmarks of the Gables experience. It's a complex that I've been proud to call home since August 2015.
JOY C.
May 18, 2017
Could not have asked for a better moving experience!
LYNDA P.
1 - 12 of 152 Reviews
Next >