Design Pak Lofts

175 Maple Street

Property Ratings

5
4
4
4
3
4
2
1
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.8

Value

2.9

Maintenance

3.3

Office Staff

3.5

Landscaping

2.9

Building Exterior

2.9

Move-in Condition

3.9

Parking

3.3

Rec Facilities

2.4
November 18, 2014
The apartment manager is rude, and when we had issues with the apartment they were not addressed in a timely fashion. The parking lot was not plowed during the winter (not one time) and when told of this the response was we are working on it but they never did. My heat was broken 3 times over the winter and my air was broken 2 times this summer. None of those were handled in a professional way. Also I was lied to about the average cost of utilities. And as far as parking HA good luck.
Anonymous
July 25, 2014
The apartments are great! Tall ceilings, hardwood floors, bright with huge windows... The maintenance crew is nice and quick to help you. This is an ideal building to live in.
Rakel H.
January 24, 2014
Love living here! Of course I'd be happier if rent was a bit less, but who wouldn't? Getting home late will leave you no close by parking spots, and they could do a better job with plowing and sanding in the winter.
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
the facility is immaculate. cannot wait to move back in next year.
Amanda G.
December 24, 2013
At times, complex was poorly managed and repair request took some time. Communication with apartment staff was unprofessional. Rent was expensive relative to living space, but we received a deal since prior tenant was breaking lease early. Otherwise, loft had character - large pane windows, open space but limited light switches causing us to buy a few lamps for lighting
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
I loved my time at Design Pak. My apartment was clean on move in date. Maintenance were always professional and Ashley, the office Manager, was always very helpful and easy to reach even if she was out of the office. I wish I could have stayed longer!!
Kelly C.
November 29, 2013
Excellent staff on site, unhygienic elevator, poor insulation, issues with cooling tower policy with PMC during extreme heat in early months.
Anonymous
November 29, 2013
They put me in an apartment that had some sort of fan or venting unit on the roof right above my bed and they didn't tell me about it. They kept promising to fix it for months and months and they never did. I used to sleep at the homes of friends and family just to escape the horrible noise.
Anonymous
November 26, 2013
DesignPak Lofts is the cheapest apartment complex around that offers an in-unit washer and dryer. They do not enforce their pet rules. There are about 80 units in the complex, and 79 of them have dogs, some so large they can't even turn around. The unit sizes are inflated by about 25% since they are allowed to count the common areas, such as hallways, and even inside the walls, into the size of your unit. Parking has too many compact-only spaces, yet no one has compact cars.
Anonymous
November 26, 2013
It was a great location from where I work, and I also chose it because I could have my big dog with no problem. The reason for only giving it a good rating is because it seemed like a lot of people who live there have no respect for where they live. There was always trash outside in the parking lot, like people would eat in their vehicles and then throw just throw it out the door. A lot of people with dogs were very disrespectful. They let their dogs do their business anywhere inside or outside.
Anonymous
November 26, 2013
No full time Manager on site, only 2 days a week. No weekend maintenance person so the trash rooms are full and very smelly by Sunday night. Some tenants are negligent about picking up after their dogs. Not very pleasant.
RICHARD G.