Avalon Northborough

14 Avalon Drive Southwest Cutoff Rt. 20

Property Ratings

5
234
4
178
3
23
2
10
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Value

4

Maintenance

4.7

Office Staff

4.6

Building Exterior

4.5

Move-in Condition

4.3

Parking

4.2
December 19, 2017
The move in process wasn't that bad, but the move out process was atrocious. Buyer BEWARE, you will not get back your security deposit, they will find ways to charge you for every and anything. The Clean & Sweep service is NOT optional like they say. I spent 5 solid hours cleaning the nooks and crannies of my apartment and still got slammed with a cleaning fee for it anyway. There was a full carpet replacement for a small spot that they did not even attempt to get up with a spot cleaner. If I would have known they were going to charge me for a FULL carpet replacement I would have rented a steam cleaner myself to remove the spot (and when I say spot, I mean small spot). UNREAL and completely OUTRAGEOUS. I never had a complaint with maintenance, they just do what they are told. A former employee of an Avalon Community told me that this is what they do - Replace everything they possibly can and will find anything to charge you for it to make a quick profit and to keep rent sky high. I wish I would have read some of the reviews out reviews before I decided to move to this community. I will never ever rent here again or recommend it to anyone. I am an incredibly clean person, I have no kids and no pets and have never ever in all of my 15 years of renting lost a security deposit or had to pay for any type of replacement or turning over of an apartment for the next tenant when I moved out. I am completely astonished.
Anonymous
June 04, 2015
I just lived here for 10 days only, in the future I write more things about my experience.
Anonymous
May 27, 2015
Easy move in process, apartment was in excellent condition, staff is super friendly and helpful, 2 weeks in my move in and my wife and I are loving it!
Andre-Luiz S.
April 15, 2015
Love it!
Craig B.
April 01, 2015
I am so impressed with how responsive the leasing office and maintenance department is with my needs. There has not been one request that has not been fulfilled in a most impressive timely fashion! Gthank You!
Christine T.
April 01, 2015
From day 1 the place seemed like home. Your staff was excellent I would highly recommend.
Anonymous
March 25, 2015
The office staff is incredibly helpful, fair, and honest. The apartments are clean, well appointed, comfortable, and highly attractive. The community grounds are attractive, clean, and very well kept. It feels like a home already and it has only been a week! The location is fantastic too. Shops, restaurants movie theaters, a mall, the T, trails and the great outdoors, easily accessed highways or secondary highways are all close by. Literally, a huge grocery store and several other stores are within walking distance! Northborough center is just up the road, a great town. We lucked out finding this place!
Jennifer K.
March 19, 2015
WE really like the Avalon apartment in Northborough.The best thing is Norhboro shopping complex is on walkable distance and its connected to route 9 and route 20.As we moved from PA we saw other apartments too but this is the only apt. which has common Pool ,Gym and individual washer dryer for every apartment . This is the only apartment complex which has so many options like 1,2 or3 bedroom and townhome. Customer service is excellent .
Pawan G.
March 18, 2015
So happy to be living in a place that is beautiful, clean, well maintained and has unlimited amenities. I would recommend Avalon highly!
Jennie G.
March 11, 2015
I just moved in so would prefer to answer later. However, I would say the leasing and move in process was excellent and your staff is very customer focused, knowledgeable, professional
James F.
February 04, 2015
Great community, gorgeous apartments, and great school district! My family loves it here!
Anonymous
February 04, 2015
Great experience so far
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 41 Reviews
Next >