West Wind

808 West Front Street

Property Ratings

5
8
4
13
3
7
2
4
1
3

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.2

Value

3.3

Maintenance

3.2

Office Staff

4.4

Landscaping

3.7

Building Exterior

3.5

Move-in Condition

3.5

Parking

3.6

Rec Facilities

2.2
June 08, 2019
They attempt to create community by special events throughout the year and prizes to win.
Anonymous
December 30, 2018
Loud dogs, maintenance crew is suspect
Corey W.
December 24, 2018
Mold in the vents, ceiling, walls, and carpet. Trying to charge me for carpet replacement when it needed to be changed due to leaking and mold. Terrible place to live. Overpriced as well. Would never recommend someone to ever live here. Only reason they have residents is the fact that housing is very limited in Buchanan.
Anonymous
December 22, 2018
Anytime we have an issue maintenance is right in top of responding. And anytime we have and delays the office staff is very cordial and works with us until we get things resolved
Kyle C.
December 22, 2018
West Wind was my first apartment, so I don't have much to compare it to. They provided everything I needed, and I found the office and maintenance staff to be friendly and helpful. Any issues/ repairs I have were addressed promptly.
Anonymous
December 21, 2018
Poor space for children to play, pets have more importance than kids
Anonymous
April 13, 2018
The apartments are poorly maintained and out of date. Have had many calls to maintenance in a short period of time living there. Parking is an issue. Residents have to park in back spaces more often than not due to guests parking wherever the like and possibly residents having more than one vehicle parked up front. Maintenance is slow to respond to repairs and generally the repairs are band aids rather than actually fixing the problem. Price is too high for there being no amenities.
Anonymous
April 11, 2018
It's somewhat clean and no problems with any neighbors everyone keeps to themselves sorta nice
Anonymous
April 11, 2018
Apartment is way out dated and maintenance is not very good.
Anonymous
April 11, 2018
West Wind Apartments has good size apartments for the price. It is also awesome that central air conditioning is available. It would be nice if they would update the apartments though; the bathrooms and kitchens have appliances that don't work consistently. Another issue that we have is that there is no where for kids to play. It would be nice to have a small playground to take our 3 year old to without having to get in the car and drive into town. The biggest problem that we have though is that they don't keep the grounds clean. The neighbors let their dogs poop anywhere and don't typically clean up. There is no effort to penalize or clean this up so you constantly have to watch where you step. Along with that during the winter they do not keep up with the snow removal. There were multiple occasions this past winter where the parking lot was not plowed and I was unable to get in or out of the complex.
Anonymous
April 11, 2018
Quiet place people keep to themselves and Tiffany takes great care of us!
Anonymous
April 11, 2018
The rent is high and it's constantly going up we don't have a pool like we used to doesn't seem like we should pay a lot of money for rent when we don't have all the amenities were supposed to have
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 14 Reviews
Next >