Georgetown Park Apartments

2100 Georgetown Parkway

Property Ratings

5
7
4
10
3
3
2
1
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.1

Value

3.5

Maintenance

3.8

Office Staff

4

Landscaping

4

Building Exterior

3.9

Move-in Condition

3.7

Parking

3.5

Rec Facilities

3.7
November 24, 2018
This is my 3rd time living at Georgetown. I've NEVER had a bad experience, the staff is always friendly and accommodating even the newer staff. Work orders are always handled promptly and professionally, the apartments are spacious and clean. Although, I had a carpenter ant problem a couple years ago; Georgetown sent an exterminator though and took care of the problem. I've always lived in the newer buildings here though so I cannot say much for the others except that I've seen the insides, I've had friends that moved in here and their apartments were always nice, I've read reviews where people have complained about car break-ins, but I've never seen or heard of that. I think a lot of the negative comments are probably from people who were perhaps, not the best tennants and wanted to lash out somehow??? I don't know, but I've always had a good experience here. Hopefully the apartment that I just moved into stays amazing because I love it so far! :)
Anonymous
June 09, 2014
I enjoyed living in the community. The apartments and grounds were kept up nicely and the neighborhood was friendly. My only complaint is that when you renew your lease your payments increase. I would make more sense to reward loyalty by giving a slight discount or keeping it the same, not increasing. This is the only reason we moved.
Anonymous
January 18, 2014
I liked everything about Georgetown besides the parking. I rented a two bedroom apartment and only got one parking spot. I would often have to park at another building and in the winter, that was inconvenient. I also thought that it would have been more convenient if tenants could load their own laundry card. I worked a lot during office hours and it was difficult to load my card at times.
Sheena Z.
January 15, 2014
Always clean & quite. Any maintenace issues are always responded to the same day. Friendly staff.
Amber B.
January 14, 2014
I had no problems with the facilities and the price was very fair for the size of my apartment.
Jacob W.
December 27, 2013
Our experience at Georgetown was awful. The leasing office support was often snarky and unwilling to assist. We had numerous issues in our apartment with doors, the dishwasher, plumbing, toilet overflowing, and our apartment flooded when it rained. Maintenance was often slow and ineffective. It took 8 requests over 3 weeks before they killed a massive bee hive right outside the entrance to our building. Also, the amount you pay is much higher then what the rent is advertised as.
Anonymous
December 13, 2013
Property access and egress is very good. Rental rates somewhat above market comparators. Owners appear to be cognizant of property appearance and upkeep. Vehicle speed control on the property remains a concern.
Anonymous
December 13, 2013
Their response to any problems is very quick. The girls in the office are very attentive. The office, with always ready coffee, is welcoming and a hub of residents, making you feel a part of something. The grounds are immaculate. What else could you possible ask for? The only thing I have been unsatisfied with is that you can hear others above, and next to you. The noise insulation is poor.
Diane R.
December 13, 2013
Management was terrible. My apartment had the grossest bugs I've ever seen. Asked them to spray they ignored me. Walls are paper thin and thought the people above us were going to come through our ceiling.
Sarah B.
December 10, 2013
I find the maintenance men keep the property w/excellence and fix things as soon as they get the order w/pride and excellence too. The office staff also helps in everyway too and makes our surroundings a more enjoyable place and has events during the year.
WILLIAM B.
December 06, 2013
Everyone who worked there from office staff to grounds keepers were always very pleasant. Grounds were always clean... Very clean. Never had one problem what so ever. Great place to live!
jason b.
December 06, 2013
I love the staff, they are wonderful people. I just want to say Thank you for being so kind. I really do miss being there.
Helen M.
1 - 12 of 13 Reviews
Next >