The Orchards at Four Mile

936 Four Mile Road Nw

Property Ratings

5
2
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
6

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.9

Value

2.6

Maintenance

2.3

Office Staff

2.4

Landscaping

3

Building Exterior

2.8

Move-in Condition

2.6

Parking

3.1

Rec Facilities

1.9
November 12, 2018
This place is real nice and clean. It is also pretty and I love living here.
Anonymous
August 25, 2018
Love living here! nice staff and good people.
Anonymous
September 04, 2017
I have lived in many many apartments and this is one that I feel relieved to have moved out. Here's many reasons why:-The staff is inexperienced. At one point, my pilot light on my gas stove went out. The woman I put in the maintenance request with said it wasn't an emergency and let it be for five days. Once the man came to fix it he told me that next time to call him directly, it is a huge emergency. By the time he got there, my entire apartment reeked of gas and I was sleeping with my windows open in the wintertime because the smell got to be so bad. -The staff overcharged me, and then made me pay for the penalties and hassle of writing a new check -Upon moving out, I got outrageous fees- such as an "excessive trash fee" for $25 for a bag of frozen vegetables I accidentally left in the freezer-They made me pay to fix almost everything that had already been deteriorating when I moved in- if you do move in, TAKE PICTURES- they blamed me for their nasty showers and carpet and forced me to pay for it all. -They bribe their tenants to leave good reviews- I can't tell you how many papers I got on my door telling me that if I wrote a good review on Google they would give me a WalMart gift card.If you can help it, move somewhere else, there are far better places to live in Grand Rapids, places that will certainly treat their tenants with more respect.
Anonymous
January 23, 2014
I have had good experiences for most issues. I've had a few experiences that they didn't seem very concerned.
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
The staff were very rude The apartments are very small outdated and expensive
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
It Was Great That The Rent Was Low, But It Was Such A Hassle To Get Maintence To Come, And Do The Job That They Are Supposed To Do, I Would Have Them Come At Least 2-3 Times For The Same Problem.
Brooke T.
January 14, 2014
They failed to tell me they had bed bugs and when I had to throw out all my furniture they refuse to reimburse me for my loss
Anonymous
December 15, 2013
Poor maintenance, frequent disruptions and crime in the courtyard, non energy efficient apartments, unfair utility charges, poor customer service
Anonymous
December 15, 2013
It was the worst place I have ever lived.
Anonymous
December 15, 2013
Anytime I've called for maintenance I've either gotten sameday service or next day. Never been dissatisfied.
Cheryl S.