Amber Apartments

380 N Crooks Rd

Property Ratings

5
4
4
3
3
1
2
2
1
4

Ratings & Trends

Location

4

Value

3

Maintenance

3.5

Office Staff

3.3

Landscaping

2.8

Building Exterior

3.1

Move-in Condition

3.3

Parking

3.2

Rec Facilities

1.5
March 09, 2021
I need this home please contact me ASAP
Anonymous
October 12, 2020
No one has called back or even emailed me Nor will they answer the phone
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
-Appliances are up to date -Lease signing stress fee -Deposit is very reasonable
Anonymous
December 27, 2013
Awesome place to live. Location wise you're central to everything. Nice neighborhood, nice people, and walking distance from Noble Fish (awesome). The apartments have great appliances, nice hardwood floors, and the landlords seem to keep abreast on what's going on in the complex. Matinence responds quickly and the grounds are clean. My only gripes are the windows aren't insulated and there is slight water seepage in the dry wall along the back wall in spots from the deck above my apt. Trivial.
Arthur M.
December 25, 2013
Always paying in advance, clean and caretaking of my apt. Sometimes I came home at 9-10pm and had to clean and vaccum, the lower neighbor apparently always complained to the leasing office, but never knocked the door on me or mentioned to me any complaints. I used to get letters out of the blue about vaccum or laundry noise or foot steps. So basically the building I was living in was so old and horrible for noise where I had to move after 11 months. the worst experience in my life.
Rami H.
December 24, 2013
Average apartment for the Royal Oak area. (Almost all multifamily in the area are older and out of date, however seeing as the city consistently attracts a younger crowd, units always fill up.) 1st floor residents don't have much security. Had my propane tank for my grill stolen the first weekend I moved in.
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
The duration of my lease was alright. Never really had any maintenance issues. I gave them a poor rating due to the problems I had when moving out. Basically, someone from the company tried to sell my stuff on craigslist from my apartment before the lease was up. When I confronted the office about it, they said there was no way it was anyone from their company because it's all "family and friends operated."
Rebecca S.
December 24, 2013
Everything, and I mean everything was in the contract so there were no surprises and we got all of our deposit back. The apartment was fun and clean and well maintained.
Anonymous
December 15, 2013
Maintenance was terrible. Complaint response was terrible.
Anonymous
December 14, 2013
Did not fix broken appliances in a timely manner. I had safety concerns since my property was stolen twice while I was here. The property manager was reluctant to even add more lighting at night.
Anonymous
December 14, 2013
Fairly clean apartments and common areas, prompt communications with management, organized and efficient rental process, reasonable rental rate for the area, friendly staff, and I enjoyed the updated and modern apartment space.
Anonymous
December 14, 2013
This community has a very friendly office staff that greets you upon arrival. My apartment was clean and ready to move in, in a timely manner. Plenty of parking, with the choice of covered included(mine was included for free with rent-a special). Maintenance is timely and fixes things with in 3 business days of the request. I would gladly live in these apartments again, but my budget was stretched living alone, so that was my reason for moving out.
Melissa L.