The Oaks of Lakeville

20464 Iberia Avenue

Property Ratings

5
2
4
4
3
2
2
1
1
5

Ratings & Trends

Location

4

Value

2.6

Maintenance

2.6

Office Staff

3.2

Landscaping

3.1

Building Exterior

2.5

Move-in Condition

3.3

Parking

2.9

Rec Facilities

3.3
January 06, 2019
Management could be doing such a better job. I really enjoyed living here in the beginning of my lease. However, management does not follow through with the rules of living here for residents. We have children running up and down hallways so much yelling and screaming. They leave messes and garbage everywhere everyday. The residents (parents of the kids) never pick up after them. We are living in a dirty building! The management NEVER enforces its residents to pick up after themselves in the common areas. They need to update the individual apartments. They let residents keep bags of poop by their doors for weeks on end. Looks so gross. Why pay so much money to live here when they let the residents do whatever they want?
Anonymous
June 15, 2018
Very impressed with the turn around time when leaving messages or emails. The staff is very helpful. They do a great job of keeping the grounds up.
Anonymous
June 24, 2017
This property is HORRIBLE if I could give negative stars I would! I have never lived in such a run down, not taken care of piece! Our sliding door (we are on first floor walk out) does NOT lock! we have to use a board for locking for safety. we have children to top it off. Thank goodness for our dog. The have certain areas for dogs to go and its right by the trash! there is broken glass and random trash all over. when they cut the grass they spray NON animal friendly spray which they do post the sign but how are you going to spray with that type when its an animal friendly place?! they do no fix things when requested, they do not use the heater in the pool if its actually clean to use saying its too expensive! I pay over 1000 dollars to live here! there is money. they have three washer and dryers per building (not enough) at 1.50 per machine and they don't work right. they leave your clothes soaking wet and not dry! they have to have special dogs come in the check for bed bugs every year! told them I believed there was mold bc my toiled repeatedly over flowed randomly and soak everything and they told me " there isn't mold because there is special padding under the carpet so that cant even happen" uh, I didn't know there was even such a thing! (sarcasm) We've been searching for a new place! they are eviction happy and will find any reason to kick people out. they also like to threaten you and racial profile! they threatened my husband accusing him of drugs even though for his employment they test them randomly all the time! this is ridiculous! some of the neighbors are horrible and constantly have the police here! I could go on and on of things wrong including just based on the management they have filling in and the fact they have no maintenance for our buildings! DO NOT MOVE HERE! living under a bridge would be more comfortable and accommodating during a blizzard!
Anonymous
May 06, 2015
No return calls; 1-2 weeks before maintenance comes to fix problem; management does not afresh isses, i.e. residents allowing pets to urinate off decks onto other residents patio & property; multiple residents without keys waiting for others to let them in.....
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
Horrible place to live. Very poor management
andrew k.
November 08, 2013
units were outdated.maintenance took a long time to fix issues, thats if the landlord remembered to tell them. people smoke inside the units which makes the whole building stink. The prices go up every 6 months which at the end of my term i was paying over $1000 for a outdated apartment.
Anonymous
November 02, 2013
You cannot move out during October to ? without a penalty. We moved out the end of October, apartment was spotless, and apartment was rented immediately, and we were penalized on our deposit, which was very unfair! We were excellent renters. Local office staff was excellent but gal who was their boss was the problem.
Anonymous
October 19, 2013
Nothing got fixed and they wouldn't work with you at all all with being late with rent and would take you to court
Anonymous