New Boston Square Apartments

2015 Central Ave NE

Property Ratings

5
5
4
7
3
1
2
1
1
1

Ratings & Trends

Location

4

Value

3.7

Maintenance

4.1

Office Staff

3.8

Landscaping

4.1

Building Exterior

4.1

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

4.5

Rec Facilities

3.8
January 31, 2020
I had multiple instances of needing to treat the unit for bugs (centipede and worm-type insects). Both fully grown and larvae. I dont know if they were getting in or in the walls, but it was hard to not think about finding them all the time. Be careful moving out, theyll overcharge with some pretty crazy cleaning time estimates. After an initial inspection, the also refused to tell me what needed to be cleaned to bring the charges down, so I didnt even know what needed fixing. It was fine other than that. But the bugs and move out experience really brought it down. Be careful. I wouldnt live here again or recommend it.
Anonymous
November 15, 2014
The facilities managers and staff are all very friendly and they know me by name. I really felt the community right away and knew that I made the right choice.
Danny K.
January 14, 2014
The management was awesome. They were super friendly and any time we had an issue with our apartment, the landlords had someone in to fix it withing a day or two. The kitchen appliances are in great condition and the building is clean. The only reason we moved was to get a dog!
Christina D.
January 11, 2014
I never had any problems with management and maintenance. The building is quiet and the underground parking is wonderful. Not something you find in this area very often. The price was very reasonable and it is in an up-and-coming neighborhood!
Katie G.
January 11, 2014
Friendly staff, good maintenance
Anonymous
December 25, 2013
Nice facilities, good value
Anonymous
December 25, 2013
Decent building but old. Windows didnt fit the frame right and lots of water draining issues. Could hear pipes rattling and the neighbors upstairs and the old manager, there's a great guy there now, was truely miserable. Great locations though. Right on bus line near food and university campus. Cute apt, not accessible for wheelchairs but livable. Good square footage space for Minneapolis price, nice balcony window but no balcony. Laundry room pricey and not many machines.
Anonymous
December 25, 2013
The staff is great and they have been getting even better over time. My only real gripe is how poor the ceilings/floors are. They squeak and creak to almost intolerable levels. Other than that, this is a great apartment for a fair price.
Jeremy B.
December 24, 2013
Clean building, great location, and good management. Underground parking was wonderful. Downside is you have to pay both electric and gas and rent is high. Quick response to any mechanical issues.
Anonymous
December 17, 2013
incompetent office manager- forgetful, unorganized, lost files and paperwork, getting forms like CRPs to the correct address--even when living in the building-- was nearly impossible.
Anonymous
December 15, 2013
NOT worth the money. While the list goes on and on, I will highlight a few experiences I had while living here. First, the management is very lazy. They refuse or barely fix appliances in the apartment (i.e. Our A/C wasn't operational for nearly 3 months before they fixed it - one night, it was 97 degrees in our apartment and the management told us that we should expect that temperature on warm nights). Don't waste your money here. It just isn't worth it! We moved downtown MLPS for cheaper! B...
Anonymous
December 15, 2013
The apartment and buildings are well maintained. We got new HVAC units in the last year, and even the common hallway carpeting is cleaned at least monthly. Location is great too - easy access to downtown, and within walking distance of restaurants and new taprooms.
Anonymous