Uptown Lake Apartments

1212 W Lake St

Property Ratings

5
22
4
29
3
12
2
3
1
4

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.8

Value

3.5

Maintenance

4.4

Office Staff

4.1

Landscaping

3.7

Building Exterior

3.4

Move-in Condition

4.2

Parking

3.9

Rec Facilities

3
August 01, 2019
If your looking for a place that is nice quality, conveniently located, and affordable, ULA is your spot. I've been a resident here for over a year now and resigned for 13 more months. The office staff (ie: Jackie) is always helpful and maintenance issues were resolved timely. ULA also does happy hours from time to time, so take advance of that! Get the underground parking, you'll thank yourself Mid-December. On the flip side, the hot tub is just OK and I have used it a handful of times. I like the convenient workout room but prefer a membership elsewhere. The courtyard/grills are OK, but again, your not paying for the amenities here, your paying for a quality spacious apartment. Did a lot of apartment hunting and I don't think you will find a better spot for the price.
Brock O.
May 23, 2019
Will not live here after lease is up and will not recommend anyone else to live here too.
Anonymous
May 04, 2019
This is a smoking building - at it smells of cigarettes in the hallways every day. Not pleasant living conditions.
Anonymous
March 15, 2019
Fun location, some of the most affordable, high square-foot apartments in the area. Professional staff.
Anonymous
March 15, 2019
Start with leasing office, Richard went beyond what he needed to in order to get my and wife into an apartment the day after meeting with him. Lease and everything was put together the first day we met. It was urgent we get into an apartment ASAP and he delivered on that. With nothing but respect and kindness during the whole process accommodating our needs. As to any issues or problems that have come across since living here, Richard again has resolved it at our need. Honestly dont have any complaints that cant be taken care of.
Solari, J.
October 31, 2018
Since moving into Uptown Lake Apartments nearly a year ago, the staff has been incredibly caring and helpful. They really make the place feel like home. Whenever I have an issue I know Jackie, Taylor and Richard will be quick to respond and Chuck can come to the rescue. I will definitely be re-signing, and this team is the main reason for that. Not to mention, everyone who lives in the building is fun and the apartments are beautiful.
Anne S.
April 11, 2018
I don't do social media.. but.. I if I did.. I would comment on how professional and competent ULA's management team.. Taylor and Jackie.. are!.. and I know there are other management people involved who I haven't met.. but.. I also know that good management makes for a nice work place.. and that of course starts at the top. Oh.. lest I forget.. very nice apartment building.. awesome location!
Anonymous
March 21, 2018
Apartment living made wonderful! Great staff!
Anonymous
March 14, 2018
I love Uptown Lake Apartments. It is prime Uptown real estate and puts you right in the center of Minneapolis culture. I love being walking distance to three grocery stores, a shopping mall, and the chain of lakes! The staff is very friendly and courteous and so are the residents.
Chris S.
February 28, 2018
Location Location Location.
Anonymous
July 21, 2017
If you want to live in a place where your stuff gets stolen, maintenance sucks and management doesn't care, then this is the place for you.
Anonymous