Ames Lake Neighborhood Apartments

1144 Barclay St

Property Ratings

5
1
4
8
3
5
2
9
1
4

Ratings & Trends

Location

2.8

Value

2.6

Maintenance

3.4

Office Staff

3.3

Landscaping

3.4

Building Exterior

3.5

Move-in Condition

3.4

Parking

2.7

Rec Facilities

3
December 16, 2014
Too much for a one or two bedroom with nothing to show for it.
Anonymous
July 22, 2014
mangement is rude, they don't care about therer resident. Buildings has roaches.
Anonymous
June 24, 2014
The neighborhood is very noisy. People shout and scream late in the night and early morning. Doors within the apartment make terrible noise when closing. I subscribed to Dish Network and the dish installed in the roof is outdated and I cannot receive HD channels. I reported the matter at the office, they said the company does not have fund to replace the old equipment, this is very embarrassing, as I cannot enjoy watching TV without adjusting my TV remote control PIX SHAPE button
Anonymous
June 24, 2014
Promised kitchen floor repairs before moving in, our lease is almost up and our floor has gotten worse. Had to cover with rugs to look presentable. reported back door broken and unsafe months ago and it still hasn't been fixed.
Anonymous
June 23, 2014
There have been a lot of people walking around the neighborhood between the hours of 12 - 3a.m., yelling and talking extremely loud.
Anonymous
June 23, 2014
All Staff are friendly.. Thank you for all you do!!
Anonymous
June 21, 2014
I love the location the only thing is the complex in the front ofmy building not owned by Ames lake
Anonymous
June 18, 2014
People would smoke in the hallways and on the stairways within the building, which is very unhealthy. All of the Apartment Doors have major gaps on the bottom so everyone in the building inhaled the second hand nicotine. I've asked the staff to ensure that the problem be resolved but no actions were taken upon request. Second of all, parking was horrible especially in the winter. Had my car get towed numerous of times while living there, that was almost $1500 total down the drain.
Anonymous
June 18, 2014
Work orders are done promptly and courteously. The roads are kept clean. We appreciate the 1 week advance notices when work is to be done in the parking lots and streets as this allows us to plan ahead of time. The fliering of information at each apartment at night is a great way to disseminate information. Concerns: our exterior entry way into the building remained without a lock for four months. Snow plowing is not done appropriately by 7am. People have fallen, but no serious injuries...yet.
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
I would have said good but what made me say average is because I had a dispuye with them regarding an incident and I feel like they didnt hear me out about it and made me pay a fee... they only reason I paid the fee is because they were saying that if I didnt it would be as though I was late on my rent. I was a good tenant and paid on time but they wouldnt let this fee, that im sure they could have waived, go.
Anonymous
December 25, 2013
Mediocre staff, response time to addressing issues
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
The environment was poor and the neighborhood was scary but the management was great
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 13 Reviews
Next >