Country Village Apartments

1265 Marschall Rd

Property Ratings

5
14
4
7
3
5
2
5
1
6

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.3

Value

4.3

Maintenance

4.1

Office Staff

4.4

Landscaping

3.9

Building Exterior

3.5

Move-in Condition

4

Parking

4

Rec Facilities

3.6
March 01, 2021
After speaking with the manager at this place I don't understand how anyone can leave current comments. She was amazing and I am now wanting to move all the way there from Hennepin County. She made accommodations, she was forthcoming and didn't leave nothing out and told me how much everything costs. I'm coming from a $1,295 one bedroom price down to a $940 dollar one with a deposit of $500 from our previous $1,280 deposit. And I am so ready to leave. About to see when we can break out the lease and just move there. This place is worth all the money they offer. Living shouldn't cost half as much we're paying now. And the fact this place is nice and living prices are AMAZING. Yesss
Anonymous
February 08, 2021
Still havent heard back
Anonymous
August 17, 2020
Its expensive for 1 bed room
Anonymous
June 26, 2020
My husband and I have lived here for 4 years. We have been through 3 managers prior to the current one. While one of them was good at getting things done 2 of them did not necessarily meet that requirement. The current manager is definitely on top of things and we have not had issues Getting maintenance request for filled and the building is always clean. The apartments are spacious, we have met some wonderful neighbors and we enjoy living here! The building is old and some things are out dated but they work! I would much rather pay the lower rent than pay more for fancy things we do not necessarily need! In reading some of the previous reviews there are some negative comments regarding our current manager. I can assure you that if you are paying your rent, not causing problems and not violating the expectation set forth in the lease agreement then you should have no problems with the manager. She takes care of her tenants and that is her goal while she is here. She will go out of her way to help you and even bring packages to your apartment if you Request it from time to time. However if you are causing issues for other tenants or causing issues for her she has no problem taking that head-on and she will be forthright about it. I personally appreciate that because it means that our living environment is safer, cleaner and healthier for everyone.
Anonymous
June 22, 2020
I haven't received an Email back about a studio or 1BR apt. leasing in Aug. or Sept. 2020. I sent the Email on June 17, 2020.
Anonymous
May 04, 2020
I need move in one day
Anonymous
April 09, 2020
I love living here. Things get fixed asap they have updated alot of things through out the apartment building. It's very clean and sanitized daily. And it's a very safe place to call home, the residents are very nice here. And the new manager gets things done promptly very easy to talk to. They will bring your packages to your home. Lots of back yard and field for kids to run about and a park to walk to.
Anonymous
April 09, 2020
The new management they hired is much better than the one I originally was in contact with. The building is a bit older but it's easy to get in contact with someone to get any issues resolved. A lot of community events going each month, the place is kept clean, and quite cheap for what you get!
Anonymous
April 07, 2020
The current management is awful. They go through managers like its fun. We've lived here for 4 and a half years and the current manager is the worst by far! Shes always gone coming up with stuffbto excuse her absences but I know they are a lie! Shes rude and makes up her own rules. They need to do serious updating our appliances are from the 70s and we've requested multiple time to get things fixed and/or replaced. Cant wait to leave this place!
Anonymous
March 30, 2020
Never heard from them!
Anonymous
February 13, 2020
The building is a bit older but management takes care of any issues and is great about listening to ideas on how to make things better. Apartments are spacious and we like several of our neighbors. Theres a community card game on Friday afternoons, monthly pot lucks as well as monthly birthday cake celebrations. Maintenance does a great job keeping up with work orders and gets stuff done in a timely manner. The building may not be new but the apartments are big and its a nice place to live considering the other places in Shakopee that are higher priced or filled with issues.
Anonymous
December 20, 2019
Affordable, but everything is very outdated. Maintenance is slow to fix anything and onsite manager is very unfriendly!
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 31 Reviews
Next >