Plaza Club City Apartments

4621 Jefferson Street

Property Ratings

5
6
4
10
3
5
2
1
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

4

Value

3

Maintenance

3.9

Office Staff

4

Landscaping

3.8

Building Exterior

3.5

Move-in Condition

3.5

Parking

3.6

Rec Facilities

3
November 18, 2017
Please consider what it would be like with all of your windows open in 30 degree (or less) weather. Doesn't make any sense, right? IF you decide to sign a lease here, you will be forced to have all of your windows open the entire Fall and Winter. You will not be able to control your own apartment temperature. WARNING: The entire complex (3 buildings, roughly 250 units) is on ONE boiler system. This means the entire complex is either on or off AC/heat. You will not get to choose what temperature your individual apartment is set at. Even if you close your vents, there will always be heat coming out. If you like sweating in your sleep and being extremely uncomfortable in your own home, then this is the place for you.The maintenance staff is extremely unprofessional. It will either take them 1 month to look into your request or they will show up unprepared and not concerned with your apartment inquiry. Recently, I filed a maintenance request about the extreme temperatures in my apartment. (vents were closed, but it was still 83 degrees) The maintenance man showed up with one wrench in hand. I did not catch his name, and there was no documentation or paperwork exchanged. Needless to say, the wrench did us no good. Tip: Keep everything documented and in writing! The staff will not warn you about the dated heating and cooling system during your tour and/or apartment inquiries. You will not get to control your apartment temperature. This apartment complex will try to con you into signing a lease without disclosing full property information.
Anonymous
April 01, 2015
Close to Plaza, good security
Duong Duc D.
March 31, 2015
Living at the Icon is great minus my shower that burns me every single day . Amanda in the front office is the best thing that ever happened to the Icon.
Shelby J.
March 15, 2015
Great location and the renovations have greatly improved the community.
Bethany G.
December 02, 2014
Living in a facility in which heater does not work and water gets shut down unnoticed with management who don t answer your emails . Its frustrating & disappointing. My friend told good about the community that s Why I chose to live here but I am regretting now. Thanks
Salman K.
November 30, 2014
Enjoyable
Michael C.
November 10, 2014
When moving into the Icon in May, I was told that the windows and hallways would be done by August. It is now November. The windows have been completed but my hallway still has had large spackle patches everywhere, disgusting carpet and smells of cigarettes thanks to my lovely neighbors down the hall. I m embarrassed to have guests over. Also, the parking that I pay for has a construction worker parked in it every other day. Sometimes I go into the office the have them moved but most of the time I can t because I don t have the time. So, yes, I m paying extra money for other people to park. The location is awesome but I m not sure if I can take living here any longer after my lease is over.
Malaysia K.
September 11, 2014
The central air was just a fan that blew out hot air. When asked to address the problem maintenance would come but say there's nothing they could do. When it was 90 degrees outside it was even hotter inside. Then on top of it the building charges an additional $100 every month for cooling charges . The cable/internet came from the top of the building and our cable was cut from above at least 20 times in the span of a year-- meaning hours of TWC workers trying to fix it.
Anonymous
September 02, 2014
Good community other than all of the construction going on right now.
Megan B.
May 08, 2014
It's a nice place to live, many amenities you would want. Latest improvement is new energy efficient windows. Wish they would replace the old erratic thermostat in my apartment.
James N.
April 01, 2014
convenient
Adam S.
March 29, 2014
improving
Lora M.
1 - 12 of 24 Reviews
Next >