Resort at the Lakes

9999 W Katie Ave

Property Ratings

5
8
4
8
3
4
2
1
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.1

Value

3.7

Maintenance

4.1

Office Staff

3.7

Landscaping

3.9

Building Exterior

3.9

Move-in Condition

3.7

Parking

3.5

Rec Facilities

3.4
November 18, 2014
It was average in that the office staff did not go above and beyond to get to know the tenants . Just as with most apartment communities, the tenants are just a number.
Anonymous
November 18, 2014
Generally it was fine. I did have an incident where one other tenant accused me of violating the community rules without any proof, and the community management took her at her word and threatened to fine me. That was very disappointing, and I think it could have been handled better by management.
Laura H.
November 12, 2014
grounds very nice, front office people mostly helpful, maintenance was top notch. Lots of kids running around unsupervised, walls very thin can hear neighbors, work out room very small
Randall D.
July 29, 2014
Unfriendly neighbors and rude staff. Buildings are in need of repair and upgrade. Floors squeak and creak when u walk. Appliances are old and need updating. Walls are paper thin and basic living noises are heard. If you plan on having a sound system or game system do not live here. If you are a young couple with toddlers or elementary school age children this complex is not a good choice. More for the elderly or retired.
Anonymous
January 28, 2014
Working with the resident management staff is always a pleasure and efficient.
Wendell C.
January 25, 2014
The complex if cosmetically pretty, the floor plan is very nice. However; the structure of the building is terrible, the walls are paper thin and the plumbing is bad.
Anonymous
January 25, 2014
Well maintained property, professional and courteous staff, excellent central location
joyce k.
January 14, 2014
The security at the gate is nice to come home to no matter what time you finish work.
Anonymous
January 11, 2014
The gated community service is very effective.
Anonymous
December 25, 2013
Great location and security, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping, great ammenities and nice floor plans. Apartments looked a little dated however.
Anonymous
December 13, 2013
Neighborhood is quiet and clean. The management and staff are always helpful and polite.
Anonymous
December 10, 2013
I like the convenience of having an attached garage. I also like living in a guard gated community. The maintenance staff is always friendly, and they respond to maintenance requests in a timely manner. As a nonsmoker, I do not enjoy smelling the cigarette smoke from my neighbor's unit coming into mine. That is a big reason for non giving an excellent. I would also like a larger bathtub.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 16 Reviews
Next >