Wedgewood Gardens

158 Wedgewood Circle

Property Ratings

5
2
4
12
3
9
2
2
1
0

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.2

Value

3.6

Maintenance

3.2

Office Staff

3.9

Landscaping

3.3

Building Exterior

3

Move-in Condition

3.6

Parking

3.7

Rec Facilities

2.9
December 16, 2014
The office and maintenance employees are very helpful, kind and efficient. My apartment is very big, spacious and beautiful but the only problem I have is that I do not believe they are well insulated because it is very cold in here during the winter. It's very cool in the summer due to the location of apartment near the woods and I didn't need to turn on the A/C once, but also not a lot of sunlight comes in. The neighborhood is a nice, I haven't had any problems with neighbors & I feel safe.
Anonymous
December 06, 2014
Very quiet and very good office staff
Anonymous
December 04, 2014
The only complaint I have is the extreme draftiness of the apartment - which leads me to have an extremely high electric bill in the winter. The apartments should be weatherproofed, resealed, etc.
Allison L.
December 04, 2014
I say good because the things we like about the place out weigh the things we don't like. We have had a a hard time getting things repaired, the floors are creeky, and its expensive to keep the apartment warm in the winter, but its a nice neighborhood/good location, we have never had a problem with noisy neighbors, we have lots of space, and the rent is fair for what we get.
Anonymous
December 02, 2014
They are not quick to respond for maintenance calls and when they do show up, they temporarily fix the problem, but it's never a permanent solution and nothing every gets replaced. I still have mold on my ceiling from Superstorm Sandy they never bothered to get rid of.
Anonymous
November 27, 2014
You can't get in touch with anyone. If something is not working it takes weeks if they come at all to fix it. If they do come there is no notice, they just enter your apt. The grounds are kept messy and the pool is disgusting. The baby pool has been not opened for years.
Anonymous
November 26, 2014
Needs to have a 24 hour maintenance number and dishwashers with no rent increase
Anonymous
November 25, 2014
CENTIPEDES, SILVER FISH, SPIDERS. These all got in from the attic, cracks between the walls, huge space between front door and flooring (drafty.) Very expensive electric heat. Out dated kitchen and bathroom with no ventilation. MOLD, BLACK MOLD on all windows and took over br ceiling. Subpar snow plowing of our lot (not directly on the circle). Pluses: beautiful hard wood floors, lots of storage space from large walk in closets. Abundant parking. Addressed most issues within 24 hours.
Lyndsey H.
November 23, 2014
Overall very satisfied. Great place to live. Appliances/heating and cooling could be better.
Anonymous
June 09, 2014
bathroom was moldy as was the window sills. This was bought to managements attention before I moved in and all they did was paint the sills and wipe down the bathrooms. The mold kept coming back. Windows were old and drafty.
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
Poor insulation, thin walls, great location.
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
Wedgewood only has 2 older gentlemen & 1 younger gentleman to do maintenance/landscape/snow removal etc. etc. Right now it is icy out & there is no salt - there wasn't any last time either; the garbage has been & is always overflowing - it has not been pickup up all around the bin-they need 2more cans for recycling; there is not enough lights around the grounds at night; they don't deal in work orders whereas if something is wrong w/ apartment-u tell them & they don't give u a time frame on repa
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 15 Reviews
Next >