Rolling Gardens Apartment Homes

405 Franklin Turnpike

Property Ratings

5
4
4
5
3
4
2
0
1
4

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.5

Value

2.7

Maintenance

3.9

Office Staff

3.6

Landscaping

3.5

Building Exterior

3.1

Move-in Condition

3.7

Parking

2.7

Rec Facilities

3.2
November 05, 2018
Rolling Gardens is not tenet friendly. I was recently notified about another inspection we are having. This would make 3 in 7 months. They also started to include wording which includes everyones closets. For someone who's rent has jumped over $400 in 4 years this just doesn't sit right with me. If you are looking for an apartment do not move here.
Anonymous
December 11, 2017
Pros :Onsite helpers are good enough to fix petty issues related to bulb, slidings, etcCons:The rent in this community is too highNo play area for kids, no gym, though there is a grass landscape which is of barely any use to the residents, useful for dogs only. This whole grass area is a waste.Visitor parking is very limited, which almost not avaiable and occupied by other owners which have 1+ carsHeater is gas based, which is too old, but usable. No built in washer/dryerRent for lease renewal after completion of a year is too high based for 3/6/8 months renewal, 14 months has min 10% increase for next lease renewal
Anonymous
August 08, 2017
Please don't move here. Maintenance does nothing and you will be charged $70 a month just for water. If you break your lease due to noise, sewage back up or even when you find mold in your ceiling, they will still charge upwards of $4k and put it into collections after only a month of moving out. Check the complex out behind Rolling Gardens. They allow pets and their staff actually takes care of any tenant issues.
Anonymous
September 28, 2015
The parking situation is horrible. I have received a ticket from the Mahwah police , don't know how they consider our lot to be Bellgrove Dr. , seems rediculous to pay almost 2k a month and have to get parking tickets because there isn't enough parking spaces.
Anonymous
September 28, 2015
Provide more washers and dryers in the Laundry room. Most of the time not all are working.
Anonymous
September 28, 2015
-Although I see improvements on how the neighbors handle recycling, there is still big room for improvement. Maybe some instructions with images at the recycling centers could help. -The parking seems to be getting crowded. It is difficult for visitors to find a space.
Anonymous
September 28, 2015
The recycling area is usually a mess. It puzzles me as to why fellow residents don't take more responsibility, when they drop off recyclables. Even though we rent, this is still our home. I refuse to contribute to it, so I drive to the local recycling center with my recyclables.
Anonymous
September 28, 2015
Parking spots
Anonymous
May 15, 2015
I believe some tenants need some extra guidance regarding trash disposal to improve the community. Also the cars have exceeded the capacity of the community.
Anonymous
May 14, 2015
The landscaping can improve and especially the garbage disposal and more bin need to be available for the garage really need a better system
Anonymous
April 19, 2014
Hello, The rent increase that I received last year was pretty upsetting. I am hoping I will not be a surprised next time.
Anonymous