Rosemont Brookhaven

1220 Orchid Cir

Property Ratings

5
5
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
3

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.3

Value

4.3

Maintenance

4.7

Office Staff

4.3

Landscaping

4.3

Building Exterior

4.3

Move-in Condition

3.7

Parking

2.7

Rec Facilities

4.3
June 08, 2021
Nobody getting back to us other than automatic email that they have received our request. How are we supposed to sign contract when we dont know what unit is available?
Anonymous
March 31, 2020
Been here for a month and love it. Jessica helped me with the move in process and it couldnt have been smoother. Very quiet, has a playground and pool for kids and a gym for the adults. Couldnt ask for more.
Anonymous
May 16, 2019
Haven't had maintenance come to my apartment or respond to our calls and emails in 6 months, they enter your apartment without permission and the ladies in the office are very very rude and lazy.
Anonymous
January 03, 2019
I previously wrote a glowing review, but I unfortunately the smell from the landfill is so strong it is making people sick. It's like rotten eggs and sulfur. It ruins the place. It stinks because other than that it's a great place to live.
Anonymous
October 30, 2018
the maintenance crew is outstanding. friendly efficient and knowledgeableGene/Jodi R
Anonymous
September 15, 2018
I would not recommend this place to anyone. First of all, its located near a huge garbage dump which you can smell most mornings and cant even open your windows. Depending on where your apartment is located, you can get a nice view of it as well. We had a huge flood in our apartment and they wanted to just dry the carpets we had and just replace the padding underneath. They were extremely rude and anything but accommodating during this time. Their maintenance crew came in and just bagged our stuff, wet and dry and threw it on our bed and in our sons crib and ruined a lot of our stuff. After fighting with the office, they finally replaced the floors in the apartment. Even after doing that, there was black mold growing in our bedroom which we discovered when we were moving so who knows what we would be living with if they didnt replace the floors. After leaving, we received our security deposit or at least what was left of it. They charged us $75 for removing a satellite dish which was left by the previous tenants. We had to prove it wasnt ours but the best thing is its still there today and we moved months ago!!!!! We have friends and family living in this complex and we saw it when visiting them. They also charged us to change the bathroom vanity because of our child safety locks but turns out they were going to replace it anyway since they are updating all the apartments after the tenants leave.
Anonymous
June 30, 2017
I really love living here. Your front door is not right next to your neighbor's front door, so you have a lot of privacy. I have the tulip apartment, which is a duplex. It's like a little house. It is very clean. I did have to practically beg to get a new carpet as the old one was pretty much threadbare from the last tenants. They initially told me that it could be steam cleaned to look better. Uh, no. But they eventually gave me a new carpet. The maintenance crew is fantastic and fix everything right away and are very nice and professional. They are on their third management team since I've been here. Don't know what that's about, but they are good. I noticed they landscaping tends to be better on Orchid Circle where the sales office is. The rest of the complex is not as nicely landscaped. I have asked for new grass and shrubs in front of my apartment as the ones I have are brown and done really grow. But, for some reason, the answer is always no. But that's okay. Overall, it's a great place. You get a lot for your money; garage, very nice, clean pools, great maintenance crew, excellent gym. They could use some security guards like I had in my old apartment complex since there have been issues here on occasion, but it's really a great place to live.
Anonymous
January 14, 2014
Gorgous Large Apartments Great and fast maintenance 4 pools 2 parks
Jessica J.
November 28, 2013
We were impressed with the cleanliness and immediate service we received if there was ever a problem.
Anonymous