The Lofts At Harmony Mills

100 North Mohawk Street

Property Ratings

5
16
4
30
3
6
2
0
1
1

Ratings & Trends

Location

3.7

Value

3.6

Maintenance

4.4

Office Staff

4.1

Landscaping

3.5

Building Exterior

4

Move-in Condition

4.6

Parking

4.3

Rec Facilities

4.1
September 10, 2014
The back of the building by the entry ways have a lot of cob webs. The front seems much cleaner. I have had 2 washers and both have issues of being stuck closed. I have to run them multiple times or leave for 15 to 20 mins in order for the sensor to let the lock go. I have no intention of complaining becuase it is the modle of the washer. If I get the same modle again, there will be the same issue. it is frustrating sometime when I am in a hurry and I cant get the washer to open.
Anonymous
September 10, 2014
I am Disappointed that the house purchase clause has been discontinued as a result we will not be continuing our lease.
Anonymous
April 15, 2014
Our unit is spacious and has character. Inside parking is a great asset in the winter. The gym is another great perk, but the equipment is not very good. The equipment seems to be used or factory rejects. The communication from management can be inadequate, slightly condescending, or untimely.
Anonymous
April 02, 2014
Spaces and fixtures are nice but there is substantial sound travel through the walls from unit to adjacent unit. This seriously undermines enjoyment of the apartment.
Anonymous
March 25, 2014
I had submitted a request to consider through the online system and have not yet heard any response to it. I am also surprised by the single pane windows in the apartments. They are not very efficient or resistant to the weather or season.
Anonymous
March 21, 2014
Prompt maintenance service, excellent quality of groundskeeping, good amenities and inclusions.
Anonymous
March 21, 2014
For the most part our 2 years have been very acceptable. The on site gym is a great benefit but the pool was disappointing as it is very small and the water is freezing. Office staff has always been courteous and accommodating. Maintenance is on top of any issues when reported and the building is kept very clean. We were disappointed that any further development within the community is pretty non existent aside from the Mills...hopefully that will change with the new buildings being completed.
Anonymous
March 19, 2014
Overall, a good place to live. However, they are prone to making changes without warning (i.e. no longer allowed to pay by paper check & sudden change in cable provider). Information accompanying these changes has been incomplete or inaccurate.
Anonymous
March 18, 2014
Staff is friendly and helpful. Maintenance calls are answered quickly. Inside and outside well maintained.
Anonymous
March 15, 2014
I've been a renter for a long time and this is by far the best place I've ever lived. The apartments are beautiful and the staff (office and maintenance) are great. I am concerned about the rent going up every year- but it is comparable to other apartments in the area.
Anonymous
March 15, 2014
We have lived here 7-1/2 years, first in Mill 3 South and now in Falls View. We are very disappointed with what the community of Cohoes has to offer and have suggested a few additional things that could be added at Harmony Mill for resident convenience, but we also feel that management has responded positively to our personal needs and concerns. We have seen things change and understand that all this takes time.
Anonymous
March 13, 2014
Over priced, too much noise from the neighbors pets, someone was brewing home made beer in there apartment and twice we had to have our ceiling repainted because it spilled out and came down through the ceiling making a mess on our possessions, the direct tv was a joke until recently when time Warner was switched over. My car has numerous dents in it from being parked in the lot behind the building from the inconsiderate tenants
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 31 Reviews
Next >