Avalon Clinton

515 W 52nd St

Property Ratings

5
161
4
134
3
14
2
7
1
1

Ratings & Trends

Value

4

Maintenance

4.6

Office Staff

4.5

Building Exterior

4.5

Move-in Condition

4.3

Parking

3.6
April 20, 2020
I looked for a place in queens or Manhattan and on recieved NJ suggestions. Who would want to change states when looking for a new place? Your site sucks
Anonymous
August 11, 2018
Started out loving the building but as often occours you start to see cracks. Overall management leaves a lot to be desired as is the case in a lot of buildings. The building is nice over all but given all the new options in the area I think it's over priced. The latest issue is the elevators. At least one of three has been broken for a month. They do a cheap repair and then it breaks a few days later again. Then it's out of service again. They allow people moving in and out to block the elevators for hours when the other is broken meaning a trip can take up to 10 minutes of waiting until you can get the elevator. You call the office and they say there is nothing they can do. How about have every other trip in the cargo elevators be for passengers? Other times they are taking out the recycling but do that reducing the elevators to one. When you ask the office to have them take it out later since there is a line of people in the lobby 20+ deep at 6pm on a weekday, they tell you it has to happen right then and there. The real reason is because they don't have building staff on after about 7pm since they are too cheap to have a full time 24 hour Porter. That brings me to the next challenge ...the doorman. Most are great but..... Frequently you come home and there is no one at the desk since they are on break. The building has no one to cover the desk for that 15 minutes that happens numerous times a day. Stop being so cheap when people pay $3500+ per month for a medium sized one bedroom. Overall the building is solid but to try and advertise as a luxury building, is a stretch. The rent is too high for the cheapness of the building.
Anonymous
June 17, 2015
Amazing views from the apartments and clean serviceable building with a fantastic roof deck.
Nicole C.
June 17, 2015
This whole experience has been great! Love the building and staff! Everyone has been amazing and quick to respond.
Charles J.
June 11, 2015
We had a great view towards the Hudson review. You can see the beautiful sunset at a clear day which is charming. We use the gym a lot and it make us in a good state of working and living.
Anonymous
June 10, 2015
It's a great place to live. I'd absolutely recommend it to a friend looking in NYC.
Maxwell G.
June 04, 2015
Nice and clean apartment, which is conveniently located around public transportation, restaurants, grocery stroes as well as other necessities. At the same time, the area is not too hectic or crowded. My apartment building also provides amenities, including laundry on each floor, friendly concierge service, and a roof deck with amazing views of the city. I highly recommend Avalon Clinton to any new-comers to NYC.
Anonymous
June 03, 2015
Well run building
Mira J.
May 20, 2015
Great staff, well maintained buildings and apartments. Would recommend to anyone!
Satyan S.
April 30, 2015
The building is magnificent but the experience was made even better due to the helpful leasing consultants. Could not have asked for any better
Timothy P.
April 30, 2015
Overall building is well maintained. Staff is beyond friendly. There are certain drawbacks of living in such a large community but the building is very accommodating. Door man are always tentative and helpful but I do wish there was extra security on and around premises. I watch non residents walk into the building all the time without being stopped. Although it's out of the buildings hands I was informed prior to moving in that near by construction is only during the week and not weekends but this is false. Construction starts bright and early on Saturday's. All that being said welcome to NYC. The city of crazy and things out of your control but I wouldn't have it any other way. Avalon Clinton does a great job creating a home environment in the midst of the mayhem.
Anonymous
April 15, 2015
First of All, Avalon Clinton is the Best of the Best happening in the Clinton community. It is so such a refreshing feeling coming in the building. People is friendly and kind. Elevators are always available. The maintenance staff are very concern about keeping the building facilities (service room, laundry room, etc.) nice and good smell
Dalys T.
1 - 12 of 46 Reviews
Next >