Oak Hill Apartments and Town Homes

6601 Oak Hill Circle

Property Ratings

5
22
4
29
3
16
2
4
1
4

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.3

Value

3.1

Maintenance

4.1

Office Staff

4.1

Landscaping

3.7

Building Exterior

3.8

Move-in Condition

3.9

Parking

3

Rec Facilities

3.4
September 07, 2020
I would like to have the opportunity to live here with my family
Anonymous
April 17, 2018
Beware of inital assessment of rental prices on their website. They are only for immediate renters. After asking about about a future date I was giving a price that was $150 more a month. I was also told on the phone all I would pay is electricty and gas but then was told there was a $85 additional utility charge, $30 application fee, $265 administrative fee, $375 Non-refundable pet deposit each pet, and $30 per pet additional rent. It is their policies but they are not upfront with it.
Anonymous
April 03, 2018
This place has become more and more neglected as time passes. The buildings themselves are deteriorating, aging, weathered, not maintained at all. Siding, soffits, sidewalks, exterior woodwork and the pavement are all either broken, cracked or rotting. The yards are like large toilets for dogs. Tenants are rude and disrespectful. They can be as management does little to nothing to uphold any sort of control over the property. Speeding, dog crap, loud music, illegal drugs, neighbors who are LOUD, its all ok ! Just pay your rent and don't contact anyone for anything. The staff are rude including the office and maintenance, if any are on site. The turn over of staff is frequent, that should be a sign. Inside the luxurious apartment, which I will admit are a good size, the luxury falls short. Short meaning non-existent. Dirty carpet, old linoleum, outdated cabinets and countertops, stained bathtubs and sinks, old washer and dryers, dishwashers that sound like they may explode, brass fixtures, paint on the walls that you couldn't wipe off anything if you tried. CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP ! I am sick of the lies and false promises.
Anonymous
January 14, 2017
Thus far, we have had all of the maintenance requests done in less than 2 days, the roads are clear and plowed when it snows, etc.
Christopher S.
January 11, 2017
Should have separate pet owners buildings so im not woken up by the neighbors dog barking at 8am on a weekend.
Anonymous
January 10, 2017
So far my rent has gone up EVERY YEAR! My rent went up 75 dollars this year plus they will be tacking on another 25/month for a pet (this is on top of the initial one time $500 fee I paid to have a pet and was told that was it). On the plus side the apartments are spacious, it is a good, safe neighborhood that allows pets(but no place for them to run)! Parking for guests or if you have a second car is difficult. There really isn't landscaping except for around the club house. No bike storage.
Anonymous
January 10, 2017
Fixes are not done in a timely manner
Anonymous
January 10, 2017
There are definitely improvements that need to be made at Oak Hill. The quality of maintenance, structure, landscaping, attentiveness, etc. DOES NOT balance with the amount of rent that tenants pay each month. Oak Hill is a bit of a pricey place to live and therefore is expected (as it should be) to maintain a certain quality of care by it's employees, that of which it does not. With that being said, I do enjoy living here and am overall satisfied with the luxuries my apartment provides.
Anonymous
January 08, 2017
Location, school district
Anonymous
August 15, 2016
Swimming pool is disgusting Dog feces every where
Darcy S.
August 14, 2016
I am currently renting a 2 bedroom townhouse with a single garage and the layout is awkward. I live alone, but if I have guests over, there's no where for them to park in front of the unit so they always have to enter my place through the garage. The ac unit is not equipped to adequately cool the unit. The top floor, where the bedrooms are, gets very warm, meanwhile the garage is always chilled. I guess I should sleep down there?
Anonymous
August 13, 2016
Your surrounds feel like family and you feel safe oak hill understands how important it should be
Gloria H.
1 - 12 of 42 Reviews
Next >