Larkin Creek Luxury Apartments

100 Annie Ln

Property Ratings

5
14
4
15
3
12
2
2
1
3

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.2

Value

3.3

Maintenance

4

Office Staff

4

Landscaping

3.9

Building Exterior

3.9

Move-in Condition

3.8

Parking

3.5

Rec Facilities

3.6
April 23, 2020
Thank goodness we moved out (I ended up buying a house and moving into it four months before the end of our lease)! The only staff we liked in the office was Marci and the maintenance men were great! The manager and other young lady who works full time there are the absolute least unprofessional pair of employees I have ever met. This place is not luxury. You may see the modern apartment look from the outside but every time you have a concern or problem they made you to feel like the problem. You couldn't just bring something up to them without them degrading you and shaming you. To pay almost $1,200 in rent and pick up everyone else's dog feces as well as take care of your own raking, pruning, and shoveling because their way of shoveling is a leaf blower, as well as pick up thrown away cigarettes and wood tips is highly inappropriate. We made friends with most of our neighbors and became very close, however they all said the same thing about the office ladies and the complex. It's a shame that when you first move in it's wonderful, but after being there a month or so it turns to crap. The walls are paper thin, the ceilings are almost slim to none and you can hear everyone's TV's, microwaves, ovens, phones, and conversations. The best part is when the office manager say's, "Just call the cops! It's an apartment. We can't make everyone happy!" To an extent, she is correct, however, the unnecessary swearing, sighing, and yelling is not needed from her every time you tried to rest. Especially when I was in remission... When we moved into our second apartment there we were warned that the older couple who lived in there before moved because the office did nothing about the noise from above or the feces being shoveled from the balcony. Sad to say the neighbors who warned us, were right.
Anonymous
December 16, 2019
I didnt hear back from Larkin Creek
Anonymous
July 18, 2014
Luxury apts it is not.my microwave ,toilets,and other fixtures are more than 10 years old.so who are they kidding luxury is stretching a bit.
Anonymous
June 30, 2014
Management doesn't respond to residents needs. lawn care is neglected . laundry and pet fees are extremely inflated on top of already expensive rent.
Anonymous
June 26, 2014
I have 3 dead or nearly dead flowering bushes that need to be replaced. And other bushes around the complex need to be removed or replaced Thank you
Anonymous
June 24, 2014
If you don't own a dog .. It's not a good place to live.. Way too many dogs here.
Anonymous
June 23, 2014
Decent property, maintenance men don't always follow through on requests. Office calls too much after already sending out emails. Everyone has a dog and not everyone picks up after them. The office never sent a lease renewal so I went to the office and they had our apartment on the list of available units which was a mistake.
Anonymous
January 09, 2014
I love my apartment, the staff, and the residents I have met. I only have one concern and that is the cold air that leaks in around the windows and doors.
Anonymous
January 03, 2014
The apartments are poorly insulated. Standing by my front door is like standing outside. Due to this, the gas & electric bill is always outrageous. Also, I've lived here several years and have not been provided with any of the updates the new residents receive, such as the wood slat blinds. Yet my rent continues to increase every year. Faucets are old in kitchen & bathroom. Lighting is outdated. Response to issues leaves something to be desired.
Anonymous
January 03, 2014
The staff is friendly and helpful. Any problems are fixed quickly. We have a great view of the pond and woods.
Anonymous
January 03, 2014
I love the layout of my place, the location & the view. They are billed as "luxury" apartments & are in no way that. Everything comes with gobs of paint on it...floors, electrical switches, towel bars, mirrors, hardware, door knobs that is left for me to clean. The flooring has gauges & a sizeable hole in it. The building hasn't been power-washed in awhile & has patches of green mold on the vinyl & huge holes in the trim. Hopefully this & a few other outside issues will be resolved this spring.
Anonymous
January 01, 2014
Complex appearance is very nice. Not happy with my carpet.....should have been replaced before I moved in but they would not replace it. Some maintenance repairs had to be done more than once before they were right. Still have a few things that are not great but I live with them. The apartments are nice but I would not call them luxury apartments by any means. For what the rent is here I would expect them to be a little more luxury than they are.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 25 Reviews
Next >