Holly Brook Apartments

3111-3127 Burris Road

Property Ratings

5
4
4
2
3
2
2
2
1
4

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.4

Value

3

Maintenance

3.5

Office Staff

3.4

Landscaping

3

Building Exterior

3.5

Move-in Condition

3.9

Parking

3.1

Rec Facilities

1.4
February 22, 2021
Two stars and the address is wrong
Anonymous
December 28, 2020
Took 1 week for the person to respond & then when I met up with her, she said this wasn't her main job, she is a real estate agent. She is very busy with real estate , which is booming around here. I did not choose to live there because the apartment are small , very small & was only give a 3rd floor option . I am living in another complex - Hope to find a house this spring . I think it is ok for someone else looking for a small place. 2 Bedroom way too small. Thanks anyway- May use her as an agent to find me a house.
Anonymous
January 27, 2020
I like the look of this apartment
Anonymous
April 11, 2019
I have renting here for two years. The apartments are gorgeous and the management is so attentive and always gets back to you with any questions. I definitely suggest this apartment complex to anyone and everyone!
Anonymous
March 04, 2019
Management ought to be ashamed of themselves for the lack of care that put into the grounds especially during a snowstorm. I can't get to work nor can my children get their car out to go to school. Shame this place
Anonymous
January 22, 2019
This is not a family friendly complex nor is it suitable for working people. They are comprised of mainly university students and their maintenance schedule is based on that. Forget trying to get to work after a snow storm, they won't plow because the BU students don't have to leave.
Anonymous
January 17, 2014
I lived in the Holly Brook apt complex in 2010 after selling my house. It was the worst experience of my life. My apt flooded three times and the woman who managed the complex did nothing to help me while water was flowing through my apt. The following day she sent employees down to run a carpet cleaner through, which did absolutely nothing. For the next month, my apt smelled like dead people and rot. Also, the rear area of the complex was mud; children had nowhere to go outside.
Judith G.
December 24, 2013
Very clean complex, responsive management.
Anonymous
December 24, 2013
Grounds were well maintained and clean. Never had any issue with neighbors or loud noises.
Anonymous
October 19, 2013
The apartment had mold issues and the owners cared less to fix it appropriately. They put dehumidifiers in our apartment all year long and made us pay for the increased electric bills and the mold continued despite the three dehumidifiers. When we finally vacated the apartment after our contract year they did not return our deposit and did not respond to the written requests regarding refunding our deposit.
Anonymous
October 19, 2013
The new signs that have been put up are a a big distraction. There's too many and make the apartment complex look cheap and unattractive.
Anonymous
October 19, 2013
Management and staff always take care of issues in a timely manor. The complex is always neat and presentable.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 13 Reviews
Next >