The Redcliffe At Kenton Place

8101 Dunmore Dr

Property Ratings

5
24
4
45
3
10
2
14
1
2

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.6

Value

3.4

Maintenance

3.6

Office Staff

4.1

Landscaping

4.1

Building Exterior

3.8

Move-in Condition

3.8

Parking

3.9

Rec Facilities

3.7
May 30, 2014
I enjoy the quiet locale of this apartment and its close proximity to the many shops in the Birkdale area. The apartments are not bad for their price, but you don't get exactly what you pay for. The paint is very cheap and will scratch really easily. Also, the maintenance is poor. The response to calls is quick initially, but if any significant work is to be done, do not count on it happening quickly or correctly. If you can ignore that, then the apartment complex is decent.
Anonymous
May 14, 2014
I wish there was an auto-pay function that also allowed tenants to split the bill if needed between roommates. I also wish the pool area had chairs out earlier this season (not sure why they were removed to begin with). The gas grills are are huge plus, but their current condition is not ideal. The gym also needs updating. Lots of apartment complexes in the area had special deals if tenants were to sign a lease soon after an apartment was put on the market, like washer-dryer included.
Anonymous
May 03, 2014
FEW REASONS (doesn't allow me to continue due to text limit) quality of apartments are in desperate need of update ex:windows leak VERY badly, and cause mildew to form on seals, was told there was nothing to do about it, (even though I pay $1100 plus a month, I was not allowed access to my parking space I pay extra for each month, for 3 weeks after the "deadline" I was provided and not informed from office. When painting carport nails were found under my car from workers having left them...
Kelly G.
May 03, 2014
I enjoy my apartment and find the staff very courteous and helpful. However, I have neighbors who store their garbage bags in the hallway and find it disgusting to walk by as I come home. I have notified the staff and yet the tenants continue to leave their garbage??? I will rate the maintenance below according to this continual experience.
Anonymous
May 03, 2014
Areas of the property are worn down, outdated and ignored. Lots of spider webs in stairwells and corners and a general feeling of old and dirty throughout. I have had several problems with maintenance making excuses as to why they cant fix something, often times waiting several days for serious problems (non locking doors, spider infestation upon moving in, no AC in 90' plus weather). The only reason they can charge the high prices they do is because of their proximity to Birkdale.
Anonymous
May 02, 2014
Complex is spacious and well tended. Management is caring. Shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance.
Anonymous
December 01, 2013
The apartment is a nice size, but the appliances are outdated. With the rent that we are paying, the apartment needs an overall makeover. The noise from my upstairs neighbors has been unbearable. I have complained to the leasing office several times. I am told that the apartment above me is a corportate apartment. I was advised by the leasing office that I could move to a 3rd floor apartment, but that would be too much of a financial strain to transfer household utilities and such.
Anonymous
November 18, 2013
I am happy with my home at Redcliffe but would love to see more lighting throughout the neighborhood as it can get very dark at night.
Anonymous
November 15, 2013
1. I like the layout of my apartment and the natural light that fills the rooms. 2. The local area is quiet and pleasant. 3. The landscaping is kept clean and tidy. 4. The pool area is large and pleasant. 5. Proximity to local amenities and Birkdale village is an advantage. 6. Upon move-in the preparation was poor - carpets still wet from cleaning. 7. The fridge is noisy and clanks like an old engine ! 8. Some of the windows are hazy & discoloured due to leaks within the double glazing.
Anonymous
November 13, 2013
Everyone is always helpful.
Anonymous
November 13, 2013
I like the location very much, and the size of my apartment is great. Some of the materials used are poor quality, though.
Anonymous
November 13, 2013
Great Staff!
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 56 Reviews
Next >