Fountains At Mooresville Town Square

170 Mooresville Commons Way

Property Ratings

5
9
4
17
3
4
2
6
1
4

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.8

Value

3.4

Maintenance

3.6

Office Staff

3.5

Landscaping

3.8

Building Exterior

4.1

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

4

Rec Facilities

4
August 26, 2020
It looks like it may be a nice place to live, but you can't see much of the apartment. The kitchen they show is a chef's kitchen, that is in the common area, not in any of the apartments. In fact, there is only one picture of the bed room. No bathroom, as I already mentioned, no kitchen. The only closet that is partially show is in the bedroom. There rents seem more than reasonable. From the pictures they show it looks very nice. I just wish they would show the apartment which is why i went to the site in the first place. I do not like these virtual tours. I am not very good at getting around in them. No fault of yours. You really don't know what your getting until the day you move in. No fault of your. Been there done that don't want to do that again.
Anonymous
January 18, 2019
I have lived at Fountains at Mooresville for 2 1/2 years. I've never lived in an apt. before, so it was a new experience for me. It was a nice, friendly community in a good location. Management and residents enjoyed a warm, helpful and respectful interaction at all times. The grounds were maintained with care and to ensure that the community would, at all times, show a good, well taken care of appearance for prospective new residents. I was pleased to have found Fountains at Mooresville when I made my decision to sign a rental contract here. Had I been asked for my opinion in this survey one year ago it, my overall opinion as a resident here would have received a good /excellent response. However, that would have been a year ago and the situation has changed considerably since then. New management has been installed! It is with a heavy heart that I fill out the survey now even so I received it months ago. The, at times, necessary interactions with management are curt and difficult at best. The general, overall feeling from residents is that we are considered a nuisance, an annoyance! However, the office staff, when there, is usually friendly and does seem to understand how important general interaction is to good working conditions. Landscaping has been neglected to a point that last years leaves still have not been raked in areas, plants which should have been cut down by now are still waiting etc., weeds were not pulled all year and mulch was almost nonexistent for months with just dirt in flowerbeds. I could go on and on but I believe whoever evaluates this survey will understand what I'm trying to communicate. It would be difficult for me to recommend Fountains to any prospective resident if I were asked. And, unfortunately, several residents who have spoken to me about some incidents which had occurred to them in this regard, agree. Talking to management about these concerns is useless!
Anonymous
December 13, 2018
Noise was an issue. Don't live here If you don't like kids, as they run everywhere.
Anonymous
December 13, 2018
Management was AWFUL!!!
Anonymous
April 30, 2017
This community became my home in 2014. I was relocating for a new job opportunity and simply googled a safe place to live. Several listings came up by The Fountains name stood out. I called and explained my situation. The staff was so kind and helpful. They helped me get everything done except sign while I was still out of state including my utilities. I love it here!
Stephanie B.
February 09, 2017
you can hear every move the neighbors make. Very annoying at night.
Anonymous
February 09, 2017
Great amenties, helpful staff. Would like gym access 24 hours like in many places. Problems with badges not working during hours that they should work.
Anonymous
February 09, 2017
The current property management group, and onsite management staff have a mindset that it isn't about them, it is about the tenants. They are attentive, proactive, and are on a mission to make sure the residents are cared for, that the grounds are kept, the bylaws are under compliance, that maintenance is key and the staff represents professionalism. I am in my 3rd apartment at this property and a resident for 5 years +.
Ronald L.
February 08, 2017
- Nice apartments and facilities. Friendly maintenance crew. - Some of the staff (not all) can be difficult to deal with and fail to see the BIG picture. - Online bill pay is horrendous and very unclear with misleading monthly charges and website jargon - Valet Trash a mandatory trash service paid for monthly that limits residents to trash pickup Sun-Thurs with a limited daily time window to dispose. Otherwise, threatened to be fined if you do not comply and disregard to personal schedule.
Robert J.
February 04, 2017
Nice place
Anonymous
February 01, 2017
The rating was because there was a price increase even when there was a renewal for 12 months. There was no justification for the increase, they said their costs went up. But i would like to say that our costs also went up without a salary increase. Thus, i was not happy with that. Secondly, the management does not take care of the stair cases, which are not cleaned months on end. They accumulate dust, cobwebs etc and are dirty to walk in. I had to tell the thrice before they sent someone.
Anonymous
February 01, 2017
The property management makes all the difference. Currently, the staff in the office do a good job. They are reasonably responsive to the residents needs and requests. If there is a maintenance issue, it is investigated and addressed in a timely manor. They work to create a culture of community by hosting parties and meet and greets.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 18 Reviews
Next >