Pleasant Lake

10129 S Lake Blvd

Property Ratings

5
11
4
16
3
4
2
5
1
4

Ratings & Trends

Location

4

Value

3.4

Maintenance

4

Office Staff

3.8

Landscaping

4.2

Building Exterior

3.8

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

3.7

Rec Facilities

3.9
December 07, 2018
The price advertised on a 1 bedroom apartment was seriously incorrect. there were stipulations that were revealed once you walked into the office and fill out an application for rental before they said the advertised price was a special that the rental manager ran on Sundays between noon and 2 and you had to be there in order to take advantage of that one apartment that may be available that that lowered price per the manager's discretion.
Anonymous
May 26, 2017
Myself and a friend have apartments in Pleasant Lake and will NOT be returning after this year. They are apparently infested with ants (coming out from behind the furnace and from the bathroom floor- we're talking hundreds) that was addressed three times without sufficient resolution. The townhomes have not been renovated since the seventies and the refurbished sliding glass doors that are now just huge windows are disastrous to the heating bill during colder months. For the amount you pay, you could easily find a nicer home.
Anonymous
November 12, 2014
The leasing office is well prepared, the maintenance staff is quick to respond to, and resolve issues, and the company as a whole has been very accommodating. Unfortunately, I could not give an excellent due to a couple small complaints. First being that while living in a dog-allowed building, the building let their pets urinate and defecate directly below my window. After a couple complaints, a letter went out to the building, but nothing changed. I was unable to have my windows open.
Anonymous
July 25, 2014
Everyone is nice and respectful. I have had few if any maintenance issues to handle. Wish gym and pools hours were longer.
Jason W.
July 24, 2014
The a/c was old and noisy. People played basketball all day and night. Very noisy. Car doors slamming all night. The toilet made loud noises when u flush it. The laundry room was dirty. Mold in the bathroom. When u had the a/c onit was still hot in the apartment.
Anonymous
January 24, 2014
Maintenance is excellent! Very fast! Always thorough! Staff is always very nice! Love the party room!
Anonymous
January 24, 2014
Great amount of space but old. Too much paint. Drafty and creaky. I've never made so many maintenance calls. Loading the laundry card is a pain (only 2 machines available in the leasing office during their minimal hours). Creaking heaters. Too hilly (sliding is inevitable when it's icy). Only able to use the pool 3x due to weather and early close (it wasn't even raining!).
Anonymous
January 15, 2014
I had several issues regarding flooding that weren't correctly addressed and I was never compensated for. Not only were there uncorrected issues the complex insisted on raising the rent by ridiculous amounts. For instance I started out paying 445 for a one bedroom and would have been paying 650 two years later had I chosen to stay. There were no improvements to my individual apartment nor to the complex that would have rendered such a rate increase.
Heather R.
December 27, 2013
Surroundings very pleasant, apartment is spacious enough, I stayed in the 9838 building for 2 years, until I could get the apt I wanted at 9934 Pleasant lake, this bldg is known as The Manor, I have been here over 2 years.
Anonymous
December 25, 2013
Best apartment I've ever lived in. Also, a beautiful community!
Anonymous
December 25, 2013
well kept property gounds, quick response on service matters
thomas s.
December 24, 2013
My apartment was crawling with Centipedes from the night I first slept there. I hate bugs they did come and exterminate and was okay until spring when the bugs arrived again. Tenant below me was very loud and used a lot of foul language with a female that was there. Neighbor always left her trash outside her door instead of taking to dumpster right away. Did not like the third floor. Ceiling had some water damage so they did fix that. Overall I hated the apartment and would not recommend it
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 19 Reviews
Next >