Polaris Place

8901 Antares Ave

Property Ratings

5
14
4
25
3
7
2
5
1
3

Ratings & Trends

Location

4.5

Value

3.6

Maintenance

4

Office Staff

3.7

Landscaping

4

Building Exterior

4.3

Move-in Condition

4.1

Parking

3.6

Rec Facilities

4
September 10, 2014
We were told that there would be a traffic light to allow us exit and entry to and from Polaris Blvd. In the winter the water that is channeled from the field behind 870 Antar Place freezes and is solid ice and extremely trecherous. there is no salt made available for the side walks in the winter. I would happily apply if availabe. Otherwise I think the managers are doing a great job and are responsive and friendly!
Anonymous
September 10, 2014
Staff is unprofessional and communicate with you like you're a child. Most communication is done by putting a note on your door. They charge a convenience fee to pay online and if you want to pay by check, you can not drop off your payment at the office, you have to mail it in. Kind of crazy that it's 2014 and you can't pay online without extra fees. The walls are thin and you can hear anything your neighbors are doing. Don't let the good looking exterior fool you!
Anonymous
September 10, 2014
Polaris Place offers a variety of added benefits, such as the 24/7 onsite gym, free tanning and Starbucks coffee are great perks too. One downfall to the community would be the noise level when living on the ground floor. You can hear everything going on in your neighbors house above you. I never hear my neighbors on either side, but the noise level from above is loud and clear. There is no assigned parking, sometimes you may end up down the street if you stay out past 10pm.
Anonymous
September 05, 2014
What keeps me from choosing Excellent is the sound quality, I can hear every step the people above me make and everything the person next door does
Anonymous
September 04, 2014
Walls are thin. I can hear the neighbors above us. I don't sleep very well.
Anonymous
March 21, 2014
I think it would be beneficial for the apartment to provide a place to dispose of there pet's feces through out the community being they have a trash comapactor and makes it difficult. Who wants to take it into their apartment?
Anonymous
March 21, 2014
This is the most awful place I have ever lived!! I can hear everything going on in apartments around me. Very little cupboard space. Minimal parking and garages are very costly to rent. Very cheaply built apartments for a high price.
Anonymous
March 19, 2014
Location is good and so does the value for the money considering the apartments are newly built. Only thing I am a little not satisfied about is the TRASH location. There is only one compactor and it is tedious job to dispose their trash for them who have their apartments a little far from the compactor site, especially in winter.
Anonymous
March 19, 2014
Walls are very thin and can hear other residents. The electric heat is very comfortable even in this very cold winter.
Anonymous
March 19, 2014
When I moved in I noticed scuff marks on the walls and doors, paint runs, the floor in the kitchen was scratched from someone pulling the refrigerator out or pushing it in. The shower curtain rod is bent. Small things, but I wouldn't have expected those moving into a brand new apartment building. Other than that it is a nice, safe place to live and I enjoy it there.
Anonymous
March 18, 2014
Excellent but disappointed by lack of shoveling of snow on porches
Anonymous
March 15, 2014
I am thoroughly impressed with every aspect of Polaris Place. I honestly feel privileged to live in a community that cares so much about the quality of life.
Anonymous
1 - 12 of 34 Reviews
Next >